Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,820 classificações
1,127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

1 de mai de 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,115 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por César F

23 de jun de 2020

I really like the way the readings and the videos complement each other, the videos just go straight to the definition, giving a short but clear explanation of diplomacy and all implications it has for international relations.

por José R

14 de mar de 2018

It was an extraordinary exchange of knowledge. To be able to submit my work and have it scrutinized, not only by my professors but by my peers was quite the gratifying experience. I hope to take similar courses in the future.

por Safa A

1 de fev de 2022

One of the best courses to learn properly about modern diplomacy, how it works & how to handle contemporary problems with true facts. It's a mandatory course for the students of International Relations, Political Science etc.

por Daniel C

2 de abr de 2020

Interesting course, which introduce you to the world of diplomacy, global affairs, ministries of foreign affairs statecraft, and so on. It´s a good starting point for those interested in understanding more about this subject

por Waseem A

31 de mai de 2017

It was really an awesome course on diplomacy, video discussions of great scholars of diplomacy. I learned various new terms in this course. I'm very thankful to Cursera and University of London and SOAS University of London.

por Farrah B

16 de nov de 2020

I appreciate how the course was laid out. The videos made the subject matter extremely easily comprehensible and digested. Wishing all Coursera courses are laid out and patterned this way. Learned a lot and learned easily.

por Carolina d l A C J

7 de out de 2019

Having been able to take this course was an incredible experience. I am a student who is fighting a corrupt system in her country and who wants to do her best for her nation. Frankly I feel one step closer to achieving it

por Jayanth D

22 de jul de 2017

Simple and vital course for all those interested to enter the field of International Relations or for those who want to become a diplomat. The course structure is really good and provides a wide understanding of diplomacy

por ahmed o

24 de abr de 2021

very very useful and nice course to provide the basics and fundamentals of the diplomacy and the negotiations skills and ways we need everyday not only in politics thanks for ell who participate din that great course

por Tracy-Ann P

10 de jun de 2021

This was a very informative course with a variety of history and modern world. I would recommend this to anyone even if it was to enhance your own diplomacy whether in business or personally. An enjoyable course.

por Jigme W

18 de set de 2020

The course is not only informative but also keeps you interested. Definitely, a course I would recommend to all who are interested in learning international relations, diplomacy and exploring career of a diplomat.

por Phetole R

17 de ago de 2020

I have learned so much about diplomacy and now understand it and want to put my theory into practice. Diplomacy is an integral part of our daily lives. Community engagement and communication is key in every aspect

por Jaljeet J K

27 de jul de 2020

The course was well structured, and allowed me to complete the course on my own phase. Course was designed to be very interactive, I felt that I was almost in a classroom when learning more about global diplomacy.

por Olga M

7 de abr de 2022

I really liked the course of diplomacy. It was very interesting and exciting. I also learned a lot of new things and received a certificate. The teacher is wonderful. thank you! Now I will start the 2nd course

por Veritas V

10 de abr de 2020

Excelentes y magistrales exposiciones de expertos en el quehacer de la diplomacia internacional. No dudo en recomendar este fabuloso curso de formación en diplomacia y protocolo internacional. Dr. Jesús Mejía.

por Eduardo L A

10 de out de 2021

Excellent course that clearly defines the role and characteristics, the profession and the historical background for Global Diplomacy. This course served as a refresher as an International Relations graduate.

por Anindita D M

25 de jul de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. This will help me in my future MUN career as well as my dream job as Diplomat. Thanks to everybody who were associated with this course, and those who reviewed my assignments

por Thi B N

3 de mai de 2020

I was very amazed by this course. It was very well done and very interesting to listen to experts speak about diplomacy. I have confirmed a few things and gained new knowledge as well. I totally recommend it!

por MD. T H R

4 de ago de 2019

This course let me know about the ins-out f a diplomat and the diplomacy through every possible perspective. Lucky to have this amount of knowledge from the best professors and huge shout out to the learners.

por Maria I R

15 de jun de 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

por Swati S

18 de mai de 2021

Skill development and gaining knowledge are two of the most important benefits that I achieved due to this course. Thanks to Professor Dr Simon and all of his colleagues who helped us to learn the concepts.

por Maryam H S A A

17 de mar de 2021

Amazing experience with this course where we can have have the ability to review other's work and learn more about diplomacy in which it will help us gain different information from different nationalities.

por Katyayani R

29 de mai de 2020

Thanks a lot to The London University for providing us with this exceptional course. I got to learn about the qualities of diplomacy and the diploma. It has been a pleasure completing this course. Thank you!

por Sanjida I S

1 de jun de 2020

At the starting some articles and some talks seem to be boring, tough and uninteresting, but as I went on I started understanding and reaching almost the finishing line is exciting like achieving something.