Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,955 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

28 de mai de 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,152 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por Alexander M R

18 de jan de 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

por Amin M a A G

28 de abr de 2022

​I enjoyed Global Diplomacy in a Modern world because it was the right amount of challenge. It was not to over the top. The course professor kept us engaged.

por Elen R

10 de jun de 2020

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

por ANANAYA A

1 de jan de 2020

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

por Fatima A

16 de ago de 2021

It was a good course designed for someone who is completely new to the concept of diplomacy thus strengthens the very bases of diplomacy. I liked it!

por Deb

13 de mai de 2021

Enjoyed hearing different opinions and examples from different people/views. I would of enjoyed a bit more interaction between you and the guests.

por Nilmadhab H

25 de set de 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

por John C C

28 de jan de 2021

Informative but I did not like how I had to wait for other students work to progress. Also I would have preferred actual teacher to mark my work.

por Vivi F

26 de mar de 2022

i would have liked more conversation between the experts but it was a very interesting course - especially at this strange political moment!

por Shweye P

15 de set de 2020

Great course! Well organized. Some technical errors in reviewing in articles. All in all it is a course everyone should have a try.

por Abhinav A

31 de mai de 2020

I expected more in terms of case studies and hands on experience which as missing. However for starters this was a good couse.

por Eliseu C

13 de set de 2020

I learned very things with this course and I had the opportunity to share my ideas and what I have studied with other people.

por Hamim K

27 de dez de 2020

This Course gave me a great insight on Global diplomacy. I appreciate how courses are presented: simple and understandable.

por Roman L

19 de out de 2021

I​nformation provided in the course is great, however it could be more complex and amount of it also might be greater.

por Phil W

30 de mai de 2017

Really interesting and helpful introduction to what diplomacy entails and how it permeates many aspects of our society

por Michał W

5 de fev de 2022

Videos very sensible, but most of the text could focus more on teaching what diplomacy is and how it should be used.

por Iswarya k

21 de jun de 2020

I suggest this course for the students those who are interested in learning diplomacy and international relations.

por Ben S

25 de mai de 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very insightful and a great introduction in to the world of diplomacy.

por KANKANI B

16 de jul de 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

por Anna S

13 de fev de 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

por Stephanie K

22 de ago de 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

por Sanja B

13 de jan de 2021

An excellent course! I would have welcomed even more readings and slightly longer assignments. Thank you!

por RiZ

27 de jul de 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

por Nickolaus B

26 de jan de 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

por Sri V

25 de nov de 2020

It briefly covered about the main aspects of diplomacy and gave knowledge about various aspects on it