Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,964 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

SS

28 de mai de 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,156 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por aida a

31 de mai de 2021

This was excellent and informative short course. The course content has helped me in my work .this course as I said earlier it was short and inclusive of all valuable practical information about diplomacy in this modern world. So I really enjoyed this course.

por Abhinav R

26 de jul de 2020

The course in itself is very well designed and impressive in terms of the study material provided. However, some of the reading materials provided are unavailable and It would be great if the instructors could make it available or provide an alternate source.

por Md. S I

8 de mai de 2020

A good one to have some knowledge of diplomacy. But the insights provided are superficial I think. The lectures could be deeper into the subject. The course contains mostly self-learning reading materials whereas it could be designed with more lectures.

por Nandhitha M

12 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course. However, I feel that a person who is completely new to diplomacy and geopolitics may find the explanations to be of a higher order of thinking. Using examples outside of the true diplomatic world could help improve this better.

por himani v

29 de jun de 2021

The course is great for beginners who want to understand what diplomacy is and how it works in the modern world. However, the course is streamlined to theoretical usage wherein not much can be understood about the practical machinery of diplomacy.

por Spencer R

20 de ago de 2017

Great content but the peer reviewed marking system was too simplistic. There were assignments that I evaluated that were given 100% based on the rubric as they simply made the effort and discussed the topic, even if it was a half-hearted effort.

por Belen R Z

10 de jul de 2017

This course provides good introductory theoretic understanding of Diplomacy in the modern world. Even if the week 4 assignment materials are vague and unclear, the rest of the course is great for getting an initial touch about the subject.

por Edmund B

3 de jun de 2016

I am finding that the material is very relevant to our present era. I see now many news items which relate to the learning available in this course. I like writing about the topics, the activity firms up my understanding of those topics.

por Mustafa B K

17 de fev de 2019

It was definitely a useful course to start learning about Global Diplomacy, but it could be a lot more comprehensive and longer. Still, with the recommended readings, it is possible to broaden your perspective about modern diplomacy.

por Arsalan M

19 de set de 2016

The course provides an insight into the world of diplomacy with recent examples of failures and successes. I would highly recommend this course to policy makers and also to those seeking to widen their horizons in diplomacy.

por Ciaran P

28 de jul de 2017

For anyone who believes diplomacy to be still the occupation of upper middle class, middle-aged white males this course is an eye-opener. It has been enhanced for me by the great feedback from my fellow students.

por Alejandro L

26 de jul de 2022

It is a general course regarding the basic concepts and questions of diplomacy. It could be a good introduction to someone not familiarized with the concept.

Note: The reading material could be better updated.

por James S

14 de jan de 2021

An engaging course on diplomacy which i believe will help me in future endeavours. In particular, this work helped me understand how some leaders (Trump, Johnson) lack the skills outlined in this course.

por purvi p

10 de dez de 2021

The professor Dr Rofe has genuinely made an attempt to bring in various view points. It helps in gaining the basic understanding of diplomacy and diplomats. The study material provided is actually good.

por Dr S D

18 de jul de 2020

It was a good course,especially for the beginners who want to know about the meaning and different characteristics of global diplomacy. Learning as per your convenience, is the best part of the course.

por gabriele P a

25 de jun de 2020

I was very taken and my only regret was that it was over so soon. I would have liked more testing and additional material. I sure hope to find more courses on the matter - Thank you well done

por Bill W

18 de jun de 2018

I would like to have seen more videos showing individual (outstanding) diplomats and listened to them discuss why their recent negotiation was difficult and how they worked through it.

por Charlie M

3 de ago de 2017

The course was well structured but a little basic at times. For the most part, it seemed almost entirely common sense. But the readings and the classmate reviews were very interesting.

por Sophie S

19 de fev de 2018

Peer-reviewed assignments occasionally make it difficult to finish the course on time, as you have to wait for peers to rate your work. Being able to shift course streams helps this!

por Tara C

28 de out de 2017

All the content was really informative, and I found the videos engaging and interesting. My only issue is that some of the assigned readings were unavailable or difficult to access.

por Zarin T M R

7 de mai de 2020

Even though all the informations were very basic but this course is really helpful to build your perspective about how important and vast is the use of diplomacy in today's world.

por MIGUEL B E

1 de nov de 2020

Thank you very much I enjoyed the course, although I had to share the time with other activities, I took the time to fill out the course and I really enjoyed it. A hug to all.

por Anna I

19 de jul de 2019

I enjoyed this course very much but would have liked more challenging assignments. The peer review system is not very robust as some people just say 'good response'. The

por Fredrik H

26 de dez de 2019

Good and interesting content. However, I would like to have more practice or examples because the course is enormous theoretical and depends on your personal knowledge.

por Firoz G

8 de ago de 2022

They let you take the course for free, but you must pay 46$ for the certificate. Makes no sense. It is missing quizzes, you're not really evaluated, very subjective.