Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,871 classificações
1,143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

SS

28 de mai de 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,131 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por Priyantha B

29 de ago de 2021

Well planned, suitable & educations videos.

Reading recommended was quite enlightening.

A very good course on Global Diplomacy.

por philippe l

19 de abr de 2021

Very interesting entry course to evaluate the interest from candidates for a further in depth study in the field of diplomacy

por Aditya D

27 de jan de 2021

Video information was excellent and also the reading materials. these enabled us to have a brief idea about global diplomacy.

por OSUNDIJI E O

25 de ago de 2020

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

por Ricardo F

12 de mai de 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

por Ozioma I

30 de abr de 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

por Francisco B V R C

10 de mai de 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

por Sultan A S

21 de jan de 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

por Yang Y

24 de ago de 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

por Christina D

17 de fev de 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

por Bunly E

31 de mar de 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

por Anne W

24 de fev de 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

por Steewa P

9 de jun de 2021

provides a complete understanding into the intricacies of diplomacy and a well rounded perceptive into the nuances of it!

por Yulia R

12 de abr de 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

por Melissa H

22 de set de 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

por Konstantin A P

26 de mai de 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

por Ali B

7 de jul de 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

por Devaguptapu V S C

16 de jun de 2022

A course which is well equipped with knowledge and effeciently seggregated. A must take course for Diplomacy aspirants.

por Ta T T N

31 de mar de 2022

A really interesting course. I have been broadened my knowledge and thinking. Thank you to the organizers and teachers.

por I G O

7 de jan de 2022

First of all, thank you for the course. It's very helpfull for me to learn diplomacy. Many things I learn from here. :)

por Ervin

2 de abr de 2021

Such a wonderful immersion into the concept and framework for Diplomacy, and the ways in which it is being transformed.

por JINTU D

18 de fev de 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

por Cosmin O

4 de fev de 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

por Gabriel S

22 de abr de 2021

Grande oportunidade para compreender as múltiplas facetas da diplomacia. Recomendo a todos que queiram estudar o tema.

por Nazarova N K q

26 de jul de 2020

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписание и настроение.

Nazarova Nodira