Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,875 classificações
1,143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

TR

1 de mai de 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,131 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por Andrea D K

30 de jun de 2020

A brilliant course! We werent advised of the 5th week and the deadlines related to it, but the course content and delivery was superb!

por Yuliya M

11 de fev de 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

por Bhakthi B

11 de set de 2020

Truly enjoyed the course and gained a lot of insight on the topic. The videos were definitely of great help and of interest as well !

por Ahunnaya D A

30 de nov de 2019

I really like the course. I think it just needs a lot more explanation cause I learn slowly and understand slowly. Thank you so much.

por Daniel F R G

3 de abr de 2021

Tiene los elementos claves para entender la diplomacia. Es un buen curso si quieres empezar a entender dichos conceptos. Gran curso!

por Irsyad B

27 de out de 2020

A very good course. Very useful, especially for an International Relations graduate trying to pursue a master's degree in diplomacy.

por Ms. C Y

4 de out de 2020

This course provide me an opportunity to get the basics of diplomacy, and to communicate my ideas with other classmates. Real great.

por NURUL A S A

21 de set de 2020

Amazing! I love the peer-graded assignment concept as it does implement the diplomacy in action. Thank you so much for this course!

por Valerie R

22 de mar de 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

por Paul D

31 de mai de 2022

​very insightful course, opening your mind to Global Diplomacy and it's many facets in the modern world in real life applications.

por Shreyash W

19 de fev de 2022

Great course for anyone intrested in Diplomacy it develops various thinking dimension while analysing Diplomacy.

Thank you coursera

por Naw L L

2 de nov de 2021

First of all, thank you for this opportunity to learn a little bit about global diplomacy. I gained some basic knowledge about it.

por Dr. O B

16 de nov de 2020

Great selection of materials. Very qualitative experience from very strong personalities-educators!

Very strong course! Good job!!!

por Catherine P G

4 de nov de 2020

Excellent course! Very dynamic and easy to understand! Loved how the subjects were exposed and how they made me think about them!

por Gabriela R d L

9 de jul de 2020

Curso sensacional. Profissionais altamente qualificados para discutir as diversas questões. Estou muito feliz em ter participado.

por HARSH K S

27 de mai de 2020

Great experience, this course let me to interact with people across globe and have their opinions and was able to share mine too.

por Soumadeep G

26 de mar de 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

por Kristin M E

23 de nov de 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

por Ana A S N

28 de abr de 2020

Great course!

I really enjoyed the experience as a whole, an amazing first experience with Coursera and the University of London

por Geri K

27 de jul de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

por Aylton C

22 de abr de 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

por Michael Y

11 de jan de 2022

I enjoyed this course. The instructor introduced me to many different people involved with diplomacy and I found that helpful.

por Maria H S G

15 de abr de 2020

It was lovely !Thank you very much to all of those that contributed to make an amazing comprehensive a well documented course.

por Tasilova A

9 de abr de 2022

this course was efficacious for me, I was able to learn a lot of interesting information, which I will use in my future work.

por NICOLENE L T

3 de set de 2020

I learned a lot during the course and I acquired the knowledge I was hungry for but made me more enthusiastic to keep learning