Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,871 classificações
1,143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

SS

28 de mai de 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,131 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por meskerem r

10 de abr de 2020

Thank you very much. It has really broadened my view of diplomacy and activated me to seek more training and career opportunities in this field.

por Antônio C d S B F

17 de ago de 2021

an excellent course, which opens up new points of view on a topic not so well known by everyone, excellent content and teaching method covered.

por Harsh S

19 de jul de 2020

Best course ever, each and every concept was crystal clear to understand, great job, brilliant course, thanks a lot really really thanks a lot

por Debora d S

12 de jul de 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

por Deisy M V N

5 de abr de 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

por Zamel A H A h

31 de out de 2019

It's an excellent course for those who are planning to be diplomats or curious about global diplomacy. I have gain a lot out of this course.

por Jaehui L

28 de jun de 2020

I loved the course since it starts by explaining the basic concept and moving on to what attributes are needed to be a successful diplomat.

por Evalyne K

8 de mar de 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

por Auridete d S B

30 de mai de 2021

I am very glad for following this course. It gives me motivation to continue my studies in this field. Thank you so much Dr J. Simon Rofe.

por Santoesha K J

16 de jul de 2020

A great and useful course. It made me think about every topic we've discussed about. I am interested to delve into this new field (to me).

por Arghya

26 de nov de 2020

A very basic course for understanding and introduction of to diplomatic practices. The reading list is very exhaustive and well balanced.

por Juan P C

29 de out de 2020

un excelente curso, me sirvió para comprender desde el punto de vista de expertos la esencia de la función diplomática en el mundo actual

por Dr. G D

8 de jul de 2020

I benefited from this course as it gave an in-depth analysis of the discourse on diplomacy and access to some world class course material

por Barry W

2 de set de 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

por Lara J L S

2 de abr de 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

por Deepankar K

29 de dez de 2020

The course was indeed a mind opener! Got to learn so much about diplomacy in terms of international as well as multilateral perspective.

por Aletha Q

12 de out de 2020

A MOOC course that highlights the importance of diplomacy in a cosmopolitan environment by use of videos and various interactive forums.

por Carlos A O A

2 de out de 2020

I found this course very good, from the bibliographic references to the professors explaining about the subjects that concern diplomacy.

por Ricardo N F

22 de jul de 2020

Es una excelente ventana para entender cómo funciona la diplomacia, y con ello, introducirse al mundo de las relaciones internacionales.

por Paula t

9 de jul de 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

por César D R F

11 de jun de 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

por Grant H

13 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

por Sunday A

15 de dez de 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

por MIAWAWANA G F

17 de mar de 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Hubert S G

22 de mar de 2021

Great portion of study in this course

Wery great explained i wanna thanks to the profesors

Of this course my rate is number 5 greetings.