Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
3,878 classificações
1,143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Melhores avaliações

MS

31 de out de 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

1 de mai de 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,133 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

por Sankalp P

15 de jun de 2021

The course was wonderful. In the course you are able to hear the opinions of various scholars in the field of diplomacy. The exercises are fun and not that difficult.

por Jordan B

7 de abr de 2021

Great course, especially if you do all of the assigned and recommended readings. Provides historical and modern day examples and stories making it more comprehensive.

por Kwabena M

20 de jun de 2020

A great introductory course and an eye-opener for further studies! I can't wait to apply this knowledge to the real world and my further studies. Thank you, Coursera!

por Zulfiqar A R

10 de jul de 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

por Miko J A V

22 de jun de 2021

Good course! I learned a lot about Global Diplomacy and it helps me think well about international relations and the effect of having a dialogue with other nations.

por Elie A

1 de mar de 2021

One of the good things about this course is that it incites the participant to do the effort, read and learn by themselves with a little help from the instructors.

por Emanuel M

26 de ago de 2016

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

por Patrick B T

22 de abr de 2020

It was an amazing experience. I deeply recommend the course for all those who have any interesting about Diplomacy, foreign politics, and international affairs.

por Lana J

6 de jan de 2020

I advise everyone to take this course. Thank you very much, Dr. J Simon Rofe and the Global Diplomacy Team . The course was very interesting and comprehensive.

por thomas a

9 de out de 2020

Very intresting course with many points of important topics and subjects. Surely a reccomended cousre for everyone who is intrested in the field of diplomacy.

por Saad U

5 de jul de 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

por Vijaya B K S A

23 de nov de 2021

This Course gives us insight on what is diplomacy and what it means to be a diplomat, an immensely educational course which I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank You.

por Natalie K

24 de abr de 2021

This course is good for anyone who would like to have an idea what diplomacy is, what skills a diplomat may need and what the job of a diplomat consists of.

por YUVRAJ S L

8 de mai de 2020

amazing course content. brief and necessary. to the point. videos were very useful. tutors were very clear and lucid. thanks a lot to the team. warm regards

por George M

5 de mar de 2017

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

por LEYDI V C S

23 de nov de 2020

great course, where I had the opportunity to remember some things that I had studied for a long time, it is good to hear the different opinions of experts.

por Zalma R D

16 de set de 2020

Flexible schedule, great professors and very interesting lectures that will help you understand more about the importance of Diplomacy in the Modern World.

por Lucian B T

19 de ago de 2020

I have just completed the Global Diplomacy - Diplomacy in the Modern World online course and I am very satisfied with how the learning method was composed.

por MAISIE M

2 de jun de 2020

This was a great course! I fully enjoyed all the tasks and I found getting feedback was very quick. I would highly recommend it to a fellow student/friend!

por Jaume P H

7 de abr de 2020

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

por Mirije S

4 de out de 2019

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

por Pablo B I

22 de ago de 2020

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

por Miceal O

10 de abr de 2020

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

por Vikram B

1 de fev de 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

por Taylor W

31 de mar de 2022

Amazing and comprehensive. Love the peer review tool for assignments, it allowed me to see others insight on things and contributed a lot to my learning!