Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,146 classificações
394 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
6 de Dez de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 394 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Mohamed A K

26 de Nov de 2021

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

por Naida O

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

por Salome O

17 de Ago de 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

por Manishita B

3 de Ago de 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

por Mayor L O

23 de Mai de 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

por Toge D

5 de Ago de 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

por Azajul I N

10 de Mai de 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

por Abi W

4 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

por Mother T B

30 de Mar de 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

por MOHAMMAD A

8 de Abr de 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por jane p

12 de Out de 2021

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

por Jose S M

13 de Jul de 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

por Halil İ

21 de Dez de 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

por FRANK A

14 de Mai de 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

por Kelechukwu

16 de Jul de 2020

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

por Joffrey D

26 de Jul de 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

por Clifford N P B

18 de Ago de 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

por SOLEIVER, V (

21 de Nov de 2021

This is my first course completed at Coursera Online. It looks promising for learning and also motivating.

por Kritika K

5 de Jun de 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

por Yassine E R

18 de Abr de 2021

I totally enjoyed the course. It was rich with materials and readings. The course is very comprehensive.

por Pial M P

29 de Set de 2020

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

por 堺 岳

28 de Dez de 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

por Abhishek K

13 de Ago de 2021

Great course for anyone trying to get the basis of United Nations, its functions and internal dynamics

por Shayda M

9 de Set de 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

por SHABNAM T P

10 de Ago de 2020

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.