Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
888 classificações
309 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
20 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 307 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Salome O

17 de Ago de 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

por Manishita B

3 de Ago de 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

por Mayor L O

23 de Mai de 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

por Toge B D

5 de Ago de 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

por Azajul I N

10 de Mai de 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

por Abi W

4 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

por MOHAMMAD A

8 de Abr de 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por FRANK A

14 de Mai de 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

por Kelechukwu

16 de Jul de 2020

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

por Doma A J

26 de Jul de 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

por Clifford N P B

18 de Ago de 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

por Kritika K

5 de Jun de 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

por Pial M P

29 de Set de 2020

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

por 堺 岳

28 de Dez de 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

por Shayda M

9 de Set de 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

por SHABNAM T P

10 de Ago de 2020

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.

por Byraha

30 de Jul de 2020

It really widen my knowledge about UN. Thanks for the oppurtunity to coursera and to the university.!

por Kevin M

11 de Abr de 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

por Miriam S

3 de Abr de 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

por Emmanuel K D

12 de Fev de 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

por Dr W T

17 de Mar de 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

por ANEESH J

24 de Jun de 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

por Fahad A

29 de Jun de 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

por Noemie Y N N

19 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

por Laia P C

14 de Abr de 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.