Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,031 classificações
354 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
20 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 350 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Cleyton A S

16 de Mai de 2020

I recommend this course for all those applicants who are currently working or want to study international relations and their internal bodies.

por Isabela S C

28 de Out de 2020

Very important course to understand how the UN acts in our current world, how it was created and, also, what is next for global development.

por Denis T

17 de Jun de 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.

por Stefano F U

9 de Jul de 2020

Good course to understand the way the United Nations works and how the organization helps towards solving the different issues it faces.

por Adriana B M

10 de Nov de 2020

Its been a very good experience to participate in this online course. Thank you very much. Its just a puty certificate is not for free.

por Nelly B

23 de Mai de 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.

por Mathews S

11 de Mai de 2020

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

por Yunusa J

25 de Jan de 2021

I absolutely enjoy the Program more than I expect, Its a course to read, Its had broaden and widen me with Knowledge about Diplomacy

por Mohammad H R

9 de Set de 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

por Sun R

24 de Set de 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

por Ameerah M

26 de Mar de 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

por Eshraq

17 de Out de 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

por Eman A

14 de Jul de 2020

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

por Leah c O

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

por Naida O

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

por Salome O

17 de Ago de 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

por Manishita B

3 de Ago de 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

por Mayor L O

23 de Mai de 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

por Toge D

5 de Ago de 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

por Azajul I N

10 de Mai de 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

por Abi W

4 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

por Mother T B

30 de Mar de 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

por MOHAMMAD A

8 de Abr de 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por Halil İ

21 de Dez de 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

por FRANK A

14 de Mai de 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.