Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
890 classificações
310 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
6 de Dez de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 307 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Alaa M A M

8 de Jun de 2020

In this course, I learned a lot about the United Nations, what it represents, and the role it plays in the world, as well as a lot of information that interests me.

por ALICE K B

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent content, I learnt a lot more than I had anticipated, I actually learnt more content than when I was doing my semester on the UN during my masters degree.

por Claire B

30 de Dez de 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

por Alejandra A M J

29 de Ago de 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

por Simsim h

7 de Ago de 2020

During the studies of this course I learned a lot, thank you for providing such a course and making know better how The UN work. Gained a lot of knowledge.

por Niharika S

1 de Out de 2020

a great course! with the best of reading materials provided. The peer graded assignments keeps your thoughts on a roll. I absolutely loved it! :))

por Tamany G

27 de Abr de 2019

This was great course with a thorough overview of the UN. It gave me a clear understanding of the organisation and its place globally. Thank you.

por Choen K

21 de Mai de 2020

It is a fascinating course for me. It help me to greater understand how the UN Work, which is useful for my career advancement in global affairs.

por Jamal A

19 de Abr de 2020

This course is amazing. I didnt know a lot about universal diplomacy or The UN but.it taught me a lot, thank you very much dear London University

por ANISH K

16 de Set de 2020

Excellent course with well explained videos and articles to Understand the UNs history, it's functions and the issues to which the UN responds.

por Pablo B I

24 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoy the course, i like the methods of the University of London, and you can have and interesting introduction of the United Nations.

por Cleyton A S

16 de Mai de 2020

I recommend this course for all those applicants who are currently working or want to study international relations and their internal bodies.

por Isabela S C

28 de Out de 2020

Very important course to understand how the UN acts in our current world, how it was created and, also, what is next for global development.

por Denis T

17 de Jun de 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.

por Stefano F U

9 de Jul de 2020

Good course to understand the way the United Nations works and how the organization helps towards solving the different issues it faces.

por Adriana B M

10 de Nov de 2020

Its been a very good experience to participate in this online course. Thank you very much. Its just a puty certificate is not for free.

por Nelly B

23 de Mai de 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.

por Mathews S

11 de Mai de 2020

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

por Mohammad H R

9 de Set de 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

por Sun R

24 de Set de 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

por Ameerah M

26 de Mar de 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

por Eshraq

17 de Out de 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

por Eman A

14 de Jul de 2020

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

por Leah c O

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

por Naida K O

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.