Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
628 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 214 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por MOHAMMAD A

Apr 09, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por FRANK A

May 14, 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

por Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

por Clifford N P B

Aug 19, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

por Kritika K

Jun 05, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

por 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

por Shayda M

Sep 09, 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

por Kevin M

Apr 11, 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

por Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

por Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

por Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

por ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

por Fahad A

Jun 29, 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

por Noemie Y N N

May 19, 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

por Laia P C

Apr 14, 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.

por KASI K K C

Jun 19, 2020

Introduced to lot of global problems, UN, multilateralism and a lot of actors and actions.

por Khalaf M I

May 15, 2020

this is one of the best courses I have ever done in my life. simple easy to do. full info.

por Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

por Hannah E

Nov 02, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

por Jaehui L

Jun 26, 2020

This is an excellent course and well balanced in explaining the history of the UN

por MUHAMMEDIQBAL

Jun 28, 2020

this course have really helpful and profitable in care life of global diplomacy.

por Gida M

Nov 02, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN

por Essaq A R

Apr 12, 2018

Thank from unhcr and thank you from coursera to offered this opportunity for us

por Homayoun N

May 05, 2020

Extraordinary interesting, rich study materials and productive interactions.

por Viviana P G

Jan 16, 2020

An excellent course about UN and great information which is importat to know