Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,055 classificações
360 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
20 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 357 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Moreen C

1 de Out de 2020

This course offers an in-depth understanding of how the UN operates, also it is structured in a very simple and easy to follow manner ie especially the invitation of different presenters who has an in-depth understanding of the UN systems made is easy to understand the weekly topics

por Hnin T H K

26 de Mai de 2020

I think it is a great course to get introduced to the United Nations and its implementation of global diplomacy. It might not give you a full picture of the UN. But, it will intellectually stimulate you with different perspectives from different people on the UN and its programs.

por Anne K

16 de Out de 2020

Great course.I have learnt so much and i feel my research writing skills have greatly improved because of this course.I am already putting my skills to use as i wait for the next move in my career

Please advise how i can pay for my certificate

My email is kazunguanne9@gmail.com

por Heike H

4 de Out de 2020

I am happy that I learn so much about the UN, not just general information, but also learning to do a critical thinking on the role of Security Council, How the UN handling human rights issues and humanitarian crises. I am happy that my peers are also helpful and supportive.

por David M

15 de Jul de 2020

I observed the international governance challenges of the United National, and now have a better understanding the execution responsibilities of the various Agencies of the UN. I have already applied for my first application with UNDP. I have a new found respect for the UN.

por Vanessa P G

17 de Jun de 2021

El trabajo que desarrolla y lidera la ONU a nivel global, las estrategias que toma para poder afrontar alguna crisis , el soporte técnico que brinda a las Naciones , el apoyo humanitario a través de sus diferentes áreas y la lucha para respetar los derechos humanos.

por sunil d

7 de Dez de 2020

As an initiation into global diplomacy I found the course very useful and engaging. The reading list and videos were also very good .

I would suggest perhaps a list of additional or supplemental reading7Viewing for those interested in acquiring additional knowledge.

por Srinivasan K

6 de Mai de 2018

Enriching experience. This is best ever format based on my learning experience across Mooc channels.

Unique elements are top minds point of views on various aspects of UN entity and unearthed limitations and challenges of future.

Thank you SOAS faculty members...

por Vidhya P ( K

25 de Fev de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed studying the Global Diplomacy: The United Nations In The World course, and appreciated it's online studying program structure, including it's useful content, style of teaching, interaction with other students and knowledgeable lecturers.

por Парвиз У

16 de Dez de 2020

I sincerely thank Dr. Dan Plesch and all the hard-working lecturers and valuable participants. The course was perfect. I would like to thank the management and staff of Coursera and the University of London & SOAS University of London for this opportunity.

por Damien M

15 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course. Very informative on the foundation of the United Nations and the Inner workings of the Organisation. Truly enjoyed this course. Would highly recommend this for anyone who is interested in trying to learn more about the United Nations.

por Carl M

30 de Jul de 2020

Liked it, liked people, impressive that instructors from developing countries seemed to have more to offer, particularly specifics like subsection 4 of HRC. I would do it again anytime. You might dress up the certificate a bit but otherwise, very good.

por Meera G

4 de Abr de 2019

i would highly reccomend this course to anyone who's interested in the UN functions and its effectiveness over the years. I was able to grasp the good and the bad as well as its link to international affairs and their response to global challenges.

por Leonel C

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was an eye oepener, I really enjoyed doing this course with excellent academic information that has complemented my professional formation as a law student. Thank you very much for the opportunity because the course was really amazing.

por Faisal B K V

30 de Mai de 2020

I learned how to approach a subject with a critical view point by doing the project. The videos, the write ups provided and the interviews helped me learn the UN in detail. It created a big question in my mind whether the UN would survive or not.

por Yormis D A

13 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso, me encanto la modalidad de evaluación, ya que permitía expresar la visión de cada uno de los participantes para que los compañeros del curso fueran quienes lo calificaran siempre con base en el respeto a cada punto de vista.

por Basaikou U S C

2 de Dez de 2020

It's my pleasure to write your office hours today I hope you have a great day, I want to know my recommendation of the course, this will encourage me to take another advantage of further my career goals education.

Respectfully Yours

por Laura R

5 de Abr de 2018

This course will make you enter from the very beginning into the problems of image and discussion about the future of the UN, with chances to discussion through the peer graded tasks and great access to videos, articles etc.

por Deleted A

20 de Mar de 2020

I think it was a great introduction to the unlearned about the UN. I finished early and the peer reviews slowed down my completion. I had to wait to grade another assignment, even though I had submitted all assignments.

por Attanatsia A M

10 de Mar de 2021

The course was very clear and easy to understand. I enjoyed it and I am happy I chose Global Diplomacy: United Nations in the World. I learned so much about one of the most Powerful Organisations in the World.

por EKEFRE D M

13 de Ago de 2020

This course has given me good knowledge on the United Nations and how it tackles the development issues connected to globilaztion, Inequality, humanitarian operations, SDG goals, world peace and stability...

por Althea M C

5 de Jul de 2020

it was my first time taking an online course and I don't regret it. I really had fun taking this course :) the course content materials used were very efficient to use and I learned a lot. Thank you so much!

por Luis R T

9 de Dez de 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

por Ruth

29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

por Saroj P

20 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.