Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
572 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

por Alejandra A M J

Aug 29, 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

por Tamany G

Apr 27, 2019

This was great course with a thorough overview of the UN. It gave me a clear understanding of the organisation and its place globally. Thank you.

por Choen K

May 21, 2020

It is a fascinating course for me. It help me to greater understand how the UN Work, which is useful for my career advancement in global affairs.

por Jamal A

Apr 19, 2020

This course is amazing. I didnt know a lot about universal diplomacy or The UN but.it taught me a lot, thank you very much dear London University

por Cleyton A S

May 16, 2020

I recommend this course for all those applicants who are currently working or want to study international relations and their internal bodies.

por Denis T

Jun 17, 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.

por Nelly B

May 23, 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.

por Mathews S

May 11, 2020

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

por Mohammad H R

Sep 09, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

por Sun R

Sep 25, 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

por Ameerah M

Mar 26, 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

por Eshraq

Oct 17, 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

por Leah c O

May 15, 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

por Naida K O

May 11, 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

por Mayor L O

May 23, 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

por Toge B D

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

por Azajul I N

May 10, 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

por Abi W

May 04, 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

por MOHAMMAD A

Apr 09, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por FRANK A

May 14, 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

por Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

por Clifford N P B

Aug 19, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

por Kritika K

Jun 05, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

por 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!