Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
890 classificações
310 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR
29 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
6 de Dez de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 307 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Juliana

22 de Mar de 2019

Creo que el curso está muy bien pero le faltarían algunas precisiones importantes y mayores explicaciones sobre la estructura de las Naciones Unidas (tanto en su funcionamiento en NY como en Viena y en Ginebra) para ser más completo.

por Pierre-Olivier S

17 de Set de 2017

Very interesting maerials and perspectiveto analyze history, present and future being of the UN. I would have let more time for subject matter experts to expose their viewson each topic, but overall, good and intesting content.

por Meghana

20 de Mai de 2020

i loved the course. the suggested readings were very interesting and helpful. although i wish there were more of those 'talking sessions' as i really liked hearing the opinions of those very intelligent and scholarly people.

por María A D L G V

24 de Jul de 2020

I've learned a lot! But have some suggestions: FIrst, it would be great if the videos would last a little bit longer. Second, someone needs to fix all the broken links on each week's session. Thanks for the information!

por Enos W

21 de Out de 2018

The course was helpful. It expanded my understanding of United Nations in the context of global diplomacy while also highlighting the challenges it faces and and in them, the opportunities for reforms.

por Edward C

7 de Nov de 2019

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. I thought the mixture of different media (videos, readings, etc) was good and the level of work required was well-judged. Thanks.

por josipa b

18 de Set de 2020

Some of links for education material I couldn't open but no matter,the rest of material was suficient,clear and straight to the point. It made me realize complexity and UN importance.

por Kushal S

19 de Abr de 2020

Very Well structured modules. The articles compiled for reference in each chapter gives in-depth knowledge. Unless you connect the dots one cannot progress in this course.

por Dilma d A

27 de Jun de 2017

I have enjoyed and learnt a lot with this course. This course give me the opportunity to reflect on the positive and negative contributions of the UN in the humanity.

por Gabriel R A

8 de Abr de 2020

El mecanismo de calificación por parte de otros compañeros del curso no es el más adecuado. Apreciaría más la retroalimentación por quienes imparten el curso.

por Muhammad G

11 de Set de 2019

The course is informative and contains so much to learn of-course. However, I find lack of recent events/developments which have taken place overtime.

por Erica D

6 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting subject, competent teachers and interesting points of view presented.

The reading material and videos were also quite extensive.

por KOUSTAV C

6 de Ago de 2020

It is great course but if there would have been more videos that it would have been better. But any ways there are many articles for reading.

por SUDHEER N

21 de Jul de 2020

UN Clairvoyance need to understand the Human Valor ,But world at peril due to lack transparency among club Member .

Please as Erudite person.

por AKINAGUM-ESENJOR F

19 de Out de 2017

It enlightens and very easy to operate ,i was actually scared to do a course online but this is a perfect way to learn • Thanks to coursera

por самойленко д а

21 de Jul de 2020

so I like the course and I have fond out a lot about the UN. In my opinion, it was not enough video- materials from teachers (lectors).

por Meghan T

22 de Set de 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

por Ayano I

31 de Jul de 2020

It was really helpful and useful to learn the UN function and current situation of these fields by accessing a variety of resources.

por Ella T

30 de Set de 2020

Loved the videos and the peer marking! However it was unfortunate that some of the links for the readings were no longer available.

por Nkiruka S O

10 de Set de 2020

It was quite an exciting learning period for me. Super thanks to University of London (SOAS) and Coursera for this opportunity.

por Ishwari C

18 de Jul de 2020

This course has not only given me a great insight into global diplomacy but also has served as my first step towards my goal.

por Robert P

12 de Dez de 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

por Lamia B A

5 de Jul de 2020

The course is really helpful for international relations students also for others. We can know about UN briefly.

por Possisor J

6 de Nov de 2020

This course is very educative, you gain knowledge about the UN, its operation and its agencies which are unknown

por R.Karlina L

5 de Jan de 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.