Chevron Left
Voltar para English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate da instituição Universidade Rice

4.5
estrelas
77 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate non-credit course is for students with a (minimum) high-intermediate level of English. This certificate course is designed to help domestic and international students develop the academic skills necessary for success in undergraduate studies at an American university while strengthening their English proficiency. Ideally, prospective students have completed or are near completion of a high school diploma in their country and would like to come to the United States to study for a bachelor’s degree. The total length of time required to complete the course is approximately 4 weeks. Students should expect to spend about 5-7 hours per week working with the materials and assignments. The course is made up of 4 modules: • Listening, Speaking, and Critical Thinking • Writer’s Workshop • Reading and Note-taking • Capstone Project Each module consists of video lessons, opportunities for practicing English and academic skills, interactive discussion boards with classmates, and graded activities. All courses are asynchronous, which means that the lessons and their activities can be completed at any time of day or night, provided that all course assignments are completed by the final day of class....

Melhores avaliações

TK

19 de jan de 2021

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

SC

11 de jan de 2021

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate

por Kuach W D M

29 de abr de 2021

I love coursera. I would like to say thank you for making us a big part of big community.

I recommended Coursera, it's 100% so amazing.

por tehzeeb s

20 de jan de 2021

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

por Lizzy L

5 de jan de 2021

Excellent. It was great.

por Samuel C

12 de jan de 2021

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

por Hicran Ç

19 de mar de 2021

this course taught me a lot. It taught me how to take notes. It was a very useful course. Thank you very much for everything

por Elizabeth P

18 de jan de 2021

This class was great. I learn a lot of note-taking and writing. It was easy to follow through.

por Dilbert H V Z

15 de mar de 2021

it is a good course, thank you for everything you have learned.

por Shivern H

12 de jun de 2021

No Certficate

por Caroline N

26 de mai de 2021

I​ am still waiting for my certificate! i have a dealine and no one anser me back. Terrible feedback, no support, waste of my time.

por Vitalii

17 de jan de 2022

This is such an educative coursse for non-English speakers. It gives all basics and essantial information that can be very helpful not only for those who prepare for applying for USA colleges but also for thosse who want to learn more about various methods of writing academic essays, imporving their reading skills and much more. Thank you a lot for it, though i've got a problem with my final assignment as i could find any features that whould make me send aufio file where i spoke for 6 mins about a chosen topic. All in all, this course is awesome!!!

por XIMENA J B G

5 de mai de 2021

This course help me to improve my skills and help me to learn a lot about methods and comprehension fpr studying.

por 黄柯童

2 de ago de 2021

That is good class, actually, If I understaand how to ask question, I may be do great.

por Viviana S

16 de fev de 2022

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It helps to practice your english.

por XI M

14 de mar de 2022

T​his was a very important course for me.

por Mohamed A S

5 de jan de 2021

Thanks Coursera for your support

por Wesley v

8 de mar de 2021

The course is very good.

por DEVANAND S

31 de jan de 2022

Excellent course

por Luis A

18 de jan de 2021

Excelent!!

por Sangit B

21 de jun de 2021

Very good

por GIOVANNY R B

19 de abr de 2021

Muy bueno

por Xueping L

16 de abr de 2022

I am preparing the Academic Writing class, so I learned lots of useful information such as takenotes, sentence topics, which can be combined into my class. I appreciate very much that I can access to the program. Thank you for your hard working and sharing.

por LINA M R V

8 de abr de 2021

The only point I disappointed with was the essay or activity it was checked for other students instead of teacher.

por Mariana C

28 de abr de 2021

one course that learn who you can survise in the university, really

por Yomna S A

29 de jul de 2021

very good this course learn me a lot of important information

por Fernanda C

10 de mai de 2021

Good for developing academic skills