Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
4,221 classificações
1,279 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

VM
4 de Out de 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 de Dez de 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,238 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por Lungu C

27 de Set de 2016

Great course for the beginners !

por Shikha C

21 de Nov de 2018

Very nie course for beginners

por Aditya P H

22 de Abr de 2020

It is very excellent course.

por Ifanilo B S

6 de Out de 2020

Material taught is relevant

por Veera H

9 de Jul de 2018

Clear and easy to follow.

por İsmail S

16 de Mai de 2017

Good introduction to GIS.

por H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

14 de Jun de 2020

Great way of learning.

por John A

13 de Jul de 2018

Exaclty what i needed

por Saikat T

16 de Abr de 2017

Great course

por Ahmed E A G

7 de Jul de 2017

GOOD COURSE

por Mirjan A S

30 de Set de 2020

Very good

por Ageh S F

2 de Out de 2019

Excellent

por Nway O K K

13 de Mar de 2019

Its good!

por Assem M A E

4 de Nov de 2018

good work

por Sanchita P

20 de Fev de 2017

Awesome!

por Nikolas A

6 de Nov de 2016

great..

por Henry M M

28 de Fev de 2017

Good

por Akram A M E

10 de Abr de 2016

good

por Kate B

2 de Mar de 2020

Nick seems very passionate about his work, and I appreciate the time he put into this course. However, The some of the concepts weren't always explained well or should have been repeated to help those new to GIS get a better handle on them. My husband (who was passively listening - i.e., otherwise playing video games - while I took classes) is a programmer, and heagreed with me. Also, not having a reliable community or advisor to help answer questions is problematic. The class forum is not very helpful, since there are few responses. There are also a number of typos throughout the course content, including small ones in the handouts for the assignments. More importantly, the transcripts need reviewed for better translation. I was able to figure out some of the errors because of context and I'm a native English speaker. The closed captioning is even worse (although, some of the translations can funny).

por Pierre V

3 de Abr de 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

por Mohammed A

8 de Jul de 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

por Margaret F

18 de Out de 2016

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

por Madeline G

25 de Fev de 2020

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

por Akshat J

15 de Set de 2019

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

por Kenny C

16 de Jan de 2020

the software is outdated and the assignment instruction is not clear at all!