Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
4,213 classificações
1,274 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

VM
4 de Out de 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 de Dez de 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,233 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por Adrian H

30 de Jun de 2020

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

por Camila T J

1 de Jul de 2020

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

por Shana

28 de Mai de 2020

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

por Ritu S

29 de Mai de 2020

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

por ERIC J

8 de Jul de 2020

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

por Kishan P S

4 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

por BELTRAN

3 de Jul de 2020

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

por ZAMIL A

31 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

por Mennatallah H A

25 de Mai de 2020

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

por Tysson d C

26 de Mai de 2020

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

por Sweelan R

30 de Jun de 2020

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

por Edgar C G T

30 de Mai de 2020

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.

por Arifunnahar

27 de Mai de 2020

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

por Ashatai D

24 de Out de 2020

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .

por Hugo F R V

1 de Jun de 2020

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

por Humberto G M

5 de Jul de 2020

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

por Cristhian C O

9 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful with my profession

por Chandler A

10 de Jul de 2020

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

por Himanshu y

30 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

por Gloria P

5 de Jul de 2020

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

por Joshua S

28 de Jun de 2020

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

por Tim J

10 de Jul de 2020

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

por Kayeron D B

30 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful class! Very informative!

por Yoki S R

29 de Mai de 2020

Great Courses, Awesome Teacher.

por Noor-E-Zannat S

29 de Mai de 2020

Its very helpful.. Thanks a lot