Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
4,223 classificações
1,280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

VM
4 de Out de 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 de Dez de 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,239 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por Nicole O

8 de Fev de 2020

Great introduction to the basics of GIS and ArcGIS. I enjoyed having projects with a practical application.

por Joe G

5 de Jul de 2017

Really good introduction to GIS.. easy to follow, clear material and engaging content. Very well presented.

por Ravinder V

4 de Mai de 2016

Thank you Nick! Yes I watched all your lectures and did all the quizzes and the assignments just for fun :)

por Mostafa N

21 de Nov de 2020

The best course on GIS. If you know nothing about GIS take this course and it takes you from zero to hero.

por Muhammad N

15 de Set de 2020

It is an excellent course for GIS beginners. The course is well designed and specially the tutor is great.

por Alexander C T

19 de Ago de 2020

Is a great course, contain all the basics of GIS and is very usefull because teach about the use of ArcGIS

por Marit d L

19 de Fev de 2018

Very interesting course. It is well structured and I have learned so much in such a short time. Thank you!

por Elijah T O

22 de Ago de 2017

This course intoduced me the use of spatial join too and how it caan be applied to various field of study

por Luis C B P

20 de Mar de 2017

Very practical and helpful. And if you want to dig deeper there are a lot of extra resources to look into.

por Bikash S

22 de Fev de 2020

A very thorough course. Learned a lot, basic and some useful stuff. Very good instructor and assignments.

por Stephen O

23 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course which has greatly improved my knowledge and usage of GIS. Thanks to Coursera and UCDavis

por Uyen T

7 de Jan de 2019

It's really practical and easy to follow the instruction. Highly recommended for newbies (like myself) :)

por Shannon S

5 de Jan de 2019

Very informative. Good assignments which make you review and use the things you learnt during the course.

por Prithwish R

24 de Ago de 2017

this course is very good. it has good course materials, all the video provided and is very to understand.

por Samantha A S

27 de Jan de 2017

Great foundational information! An excellent entry into GIS using professional tools. Highly recommended.

por Kira

20 de Out de 2020

Well structured and accessible! This course was a great intro to GIS and how to use the ArcGIS software.

por Garvin D

27 de Set de 2020

Very informative!!! Very simple!!! Great for practically anyone, you don't even need a GIS background...

por Roberto R

28 de Jun de 2020

basic fundamentals to enter the world of GIS with the Arcgis program

excellent practical and functional

por Nicholas M

16 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction to GIS. Makes you want to continue with the learning and complete the specialisation.

por RIFAT A F

23 de Mai de 2020

It was an awesome course... i enjoyed learning very much... and looking forward to learn something more.

por Lina M S T

8 de Fev de 2018

Really good course, lots of topics but i learned them pretty well thanks to Nick, he is a great teacher.

por Boitshoko B

5 de Mar de 2019

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

por David F

27 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed this course. Clear and informative tutorials and challenging but achievable assessments.

por Albert J

27 de Fev de 2018

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

por Martin K

24 de Mar de 2016

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.