Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
4,346 classificações
1,334 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

VM
4 de Out de 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 de Dez de 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,291 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por Mo'men S M

2 de Dez de 2019

a great course to know the basics of GIS science and how to work on arcgis to make labeled maps and processing the data

por Mani N

22 de Out de 2017

Really more useful for basic learner ...and its very help for me...the way of teaching and practical works are amazing

por Khaled M S

8 de Jun de 2020

The course was very amazing. I want to give thanks to my course instructor. The resources he gave me was very useful.

por Inaqui L

3 de Dez de 2019

A great introduction to using the software and the many accessible materials are available for download for use later.

por Jorge M S

2 de Out de 2019

It's been a great way to learn about GIS software, and the teacher is great, you can really see how he loves teaching!

por Elena

19 de Set de 2019

Fundamentals of GIS was a great course! I loved the tutorial assignments and the final project wasn't too challenging.

por Pablo V S

11 de Set de 2019

This course gives an introduction to ARCmap in order to apply for basic works. I am very happy to achieve this course.

por Francois

20 de Mai de 2016

A course totally accessible to newcomers. Very clear explanations from the instructor and detailed support documents.

por Diego A S C

3 de Out de 2020

Un curso que a pesar de ser los fundamentos de GIS, aprenderás mucho, es muy completo y didáctico, 100% recomendado.

por Gery A H S

16 de Ago de 2020

Very thorough and covers essentially everything you need to start exploring and utilizing GIS in your work or study.

por Ayeshah B

25 de Mai de 2020

This course is of great interest . Also, our instructor taught it very well. Usage of ArcGIS is of great importance.

por Jon

12 de Ago de 2019

Thank you for a great course! Lots to learn in GIS, this course really got me excited about learning this software.

por Maile G

15 de Mai de 2019

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

por Arul J A

20 de Abr de 2019

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

por Mohamed A A

8 de Fev de 2019

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

por James W

31 de Dez de 2018

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

por Md. A H

22 de Nov de 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

por Mohammed A

15 de Nov de 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

por Scott P

6 de Dez de 2017

Nice introduction for someone (like myself) who knows little about GIS. Final project helped bring it all together.

por María T P A

19 de Jul de 2017

Loved this course. It is very useful even if you have some knowledge on GIS. There's always something new to learn.

por Hang Y

9 de Jun de 2020

Great course material and pace, it's well designed to introduce the basics first and build on it in later modules.

por Ismael I N

31 de Jan de 2018

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

por Danae R

15 de Mar de 2017

Really clear instruction at the appropriate level, useful and clearly written assignments. Would highly recommend.

por Lee D

18 de Jan de 2021

This course was superb. I was impressed by how well-organized the course remained, despite the amount of detail.

por Leo T

7 de Out de 2017

Excellent overview; well structured assignments; and appropriate level of challenge in the final graded exercise.