Chevron Left
Voltar para GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
249 classificações
81 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this capstone course, you will apply everything you have learned by designing and then completing your own GIS project. You will plan out your project by writing a brief proposal that explains what you plan to do and why. You will then find data for a topic and location of your choice, and perform analysis and create maps that allow you to try out different tools and data sets. The results of your work will be assembled into an Esri story map, which is a web site with maps, images, text, and video. The goal is for you to have a finished product that you can share, and that demonstrates what you have learned. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Melhores avaliações

FT

22 de set de 2020

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

PL

8 de dez de 2020

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.

Thank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 80 Avaliações para o GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

por Daniel d A

24 de mar de 2021

I loved the specialization. But the capstone was the least interesting part of this whole course.

In this module you will have to work with Arc Story map. It is an interesting tool but I was not particularly interested in it since I work with dataviz on Tableau and Python already.

And you will have to watch Esri videos to be acquainted with the tool since there isn't any explanation on the tool itself here.

You enroll to this capstone, propose a project then execute a story map. And that's it. But i have to add that the capstone did not interfere with the happiness that I had working with the other three courses.

por Jon M

30 de abr de 2021

The final projects in the first three courses are peer-graded, which is fine I guess. However I would have expected a project-course calling itself a "Capstone" to be graded and reviewed by an expert, with some feedback.

por Rutherford K B

19 de fev de 2021

This is my first time completing a specialization after several tries. Professor Boyes did a good job making it both educating and fun. He explains basic fundamental knowledge and does not assume you already know. He really deserves commendation for the great work done. I have been reinvigorated to learn more on GIS and I really want to further my studies with GIS in the equation or if the chance be, GIS fully.

Give a try if you are new to GIS and feel you need to start from scratch. If you have some basic knowledge already, get prepared to unveil the mystery behind the GIS practices you did not know already

por Mateo G A

27 de out de 2021

Hands down an e​xcellent course!!, I've completed all 4 courses in the specialization and definetly learnt so much from Don. I would suggest some links to download data from course 2 because at the beginning I was not able to find anything after spending several hours searching finally was able to get my data, moreover the peer graded assignments would be nice if the staff grade them, because during all courses I've received feedback the next day I submitted it and in other course I received it after 7 days.

por Benix S M

30 de dez de 2020

A great course if you are learning GIS from scratch! This course provides an easy to grasp introduction to GIS concepts, before diving through the ArcGIS software. Also, the course activities are applicable with ArcGIS Pro, even though the lectures are demonstrated using ArcMap.

por Sharon L

29 de mar de 2021

found i had difficulty in finding proper data to use, some of which did not exist. Spent many hours to compile that data to include in project (some digitizing to create unavailable data)

Great course, found that I needed to review past lessons to remember the procedure.

por Abdullah A R

7 de fev de 2021

One of the best courses I have encountered for GIS. As a capstone project, it helps you to create and analyze GIS data and present that to a vast audience. I have learned a lot from Don Boyes. He is one of the best instructors I had in my academic career.

por Edward J O G

24 de dez de 2020

Very useful to complement the work of the previous courses that are part of the specialization. I wasn't familiar with the ArcGIS StoryMaps tool and it's powerful to present information dynamically. Thanks for all the learnings!

por Della D

19 de fev de 2022

In this course you will learn GIS from basic and the lecturer explains it clearly step by step. And the assignment is really exiting. Not boring at all

por Ali C Ç

7 de jun de 2021

All the topics are explained well and in detail. Anyone wants to learn about GIS and Remote Sensing can take this course without any hesitation.

por Claudio L

22 de dez de 2020

El curso tiene un excelente nivel, con un gran balance entre teoría y práctica, El Instructor es muy claro y preciso. muy recomendable

por PK M

6 de fev de 2021

Such an excellent and well structured course from Prof. Don Boyes. Did a major part in boosting my career.

por Jason P

29 de jun de 2021

My second specialization with Coursera and definitely the best. The instructor, Don Boyes was excellent.

por Hesham M R

4 de mar de 2021

awesome course, amazing, and my fav instructor is mr. Donald. thanks alot

por Tchoou P G

18 de mai de 2022

ce cours est très bien comprehensible et facile a mettre en pratique

por BELTRAN

13 de jun de 2020

Class number 1 course, it is outstanding, I learned a lot in Arcmap.

por kuldeep k

10 de out de 2020

Thankyou soo much for providing such a wonderful opportunity....:-)

por Praveen K Y

24 de jul de 2020

You have built my concepts on ArcGis!!! A Big thhnk You!!!

por Maria P R A

17 de set de 2020

Thanks a lot for the course, vary vary useful

por Tribeni K

24 de mai de 2020

thank you coursera and University of Toronto

por Tomás S

5 de ago de 2020

amazing course! very well explained content

por Pius O J

14 de jun de 2020

Great course! Now all I dream about is GIS!

por Md R Z

1 de out de 2021

T​his is a great course for leaning GIS.

por Fares M E

24 de abr de 2022

Great courses with a great instructor

por Srinidhi S

22 de nov de 2020

A well-designed, informative course.