Chevron Left
Voltar para Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
estrelas
1,487 classificações
303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

por Rizwan k

Nov 03, 2018

This course gives me so much information about ArcGIS and i got lot of experience in ArcGIS tool.thank you

por Benjamin S

Apr 16, 2018

This class continued introducing new and helpful topics and was a good continuation from the first module.

por Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

por Siaka N

Aug 16, 2017

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

por María F P E

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

por Pornima A

Mar 03, 2020

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

por Ricardo J F

Jul 02, 2019

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

por Rich W

May 08, 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

por 吴陶樱

Jun 17, 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

por بهاء ع ح ع

Apr 02, 2018

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

por Kerry A N

May 02, 2018

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

por Melissa P

Aug 12, 2016

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

por OGHENEVWEDE E

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

por Marcelo R H

Apr 12, 2019

El conocimiento adquirido para trabajar con raster en este curso fue realmente sustancial

por Renee O

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

por khalid m

Sep 26, 2018

A very good course. Extraordinary effort is put in to developed and inculcate the ideas.

por Claudinei R d S D

May 22, 2019

The course is very difficult, but very productive. If you study, you will really learn.

por Pushkar B

Aug 08, 2017

Superb Course. A must for anyone wanting to get started with GIS and Spatial Analysis.

por Heitor C d S

Jun 01, 2017

Very good professor, with high skills on the subject. I learned a lot in usign ArcGIS.

por Flavio V

May 25, 2020

Very helpful and detailed, every lecture has very profound materials and informations

por Gary L M

Dec 30, 2019

Very much enjoyed this course. I feel like I'm gaining skills toward a new position.

por Matheus S B

Sep 01, 2016

I really think that this course is the best specialization already available online.

por Conor M

Sep 22, 2019

interesting course, well designed projects ensured I got to practice each topic

por Joe W Z K

Oct 16, 2019

Wonderful course I enjoyed it and I want ti go till the end of the program!

por Sk. F A

Apr 28, 2020

Very nice and well organized course. Nicely briefed everything necessary.