Chevron Left
Voltar para Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
1,238 classificações
238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

por Emilinah

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! The final project is especially a great opportunity to practice all the lessons from the videos!

por César R P

Aug 07, 2017

Another forward step in GIS learning, starting to use some geoprocessing tools, and understanding how the geodatabases work, and when to use each tipe. Also, great start to learn how to make your own data. Great course overall.

por Nefros K

Sep 18, 2016

Excellent. Bravo

por Erick V P A C G

May 30, 2017

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

por Benjamin K K

Oct 06, 2016

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

por MOHAMED A A A

Sep 17, 2017

GIS IS INNOVATION OF THE WORLD

por fared m

Aug 15, 2017

Nice Content

por Cort C

Aug 22, 2017

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

por Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

por Manuel A V S

Nov 11, 2016

The course was great. The tasks were a bit more complex than the ones from the first course, but they are still very fun. In the final assignment I was marked down on one aspect. I had every field in the new parcels layer but only got 4 points. I think it was a mistake from the grader.

por Haydar A

Oct 05, 2017

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

por Mohammad A

Sep 24, 2017

very very good course and perfect lecture

thanks Coursera really

por kailash p

Nov 27, 2017

its Was great course

por Amna A M A

May 26, 2018

Excellent course

por OBBY N L

Feb 26, 2018

The course is excellent, I learned a lot of new things.

por Kyle A

Dec 11, 2017

Nick Santos is a great instructor, he breaks things down in a way that is very intuitive and easy to learn. Thoroughly enjoying the course-set to date.

por Renee O

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

por Daniel B

Jul 01, 2016

This course was worth doing twice. There was so much information and I learned many new skills. The tutorials were in-depth.

por María F P E

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

por Natalie B

Aug 17, 2017

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

por Matthieu C

Feb 22, 2017

Great teaching material, great teacher, great tutorials and assignments !

por Edgar V

Jan 31, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot!

por Siskin C S

Sep 14, 2016

G

por Allan C B

Feb 26, 2018

Best laid training module.

por Sharawe E A A

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent course