Chevron Left
Voltar para Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
estrelas
1,616 classificações
340 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 334 Avaliações para o Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

por Galyna U

Aug 07, 2016

This is a really nice course that lets to go deeper into GIS concepts, at this point one can feel power on the fingertips - ability to create and publish own online maps can not be underestimated!

por Obed M

Jan 27, 2018

Good course, well structured to deliver the invaluable skills, ranging from data management to final output after processing. Good exposure to the toolbox, expecting more in the next course.

por Pablo G M

May 13, 2019

The next step into a deeper dive in the world of GIS, giving the first steps in order to start creating, editing and modifying data.

A well planned course with a good level of progression.

por V. D

Feb 23, 2017

The course provides required knowledge to understand GIS File types, data formats, Design, Spatial Analysis and Creating Web Maps etc., My sincere thanks to the Instructor Mr.Nick Santos.

por Allison P

Aug 25, 2019

This course was super fun! It allows your to really get your hands dirty with ArcGIS as it introduces you to creating feature classes, digitizing your own data and creating web maps!

por Huzaifa M M

Dec 20, 2019

I expected that I have learned GIS in the last two years, but this course realized me that It wasn't even a scratch. Thanks, Nicholas and team Coursera for such a wonderful course.

por Henloy A

Dec 27, 2018

Well Structured Course. Gave me a lot of confidence and the teacher was great in explaining all the aspects. Some of the classes had a lot of information but it was worth it

por Andrey S

Sep 20, 2016

The course has opened my eyes to a lot of new concepts, workflows and tools in ArcMap. Challanging, fun, motivating and educating. very pleased with myself for taking it on.

por Abu M A F

Apr 20, 2020

The best thing about this source is I had learned web mapping. This course give me clear concept about GIS data format and how to design correctly with maintaining quality.

por Amy T

Jun 14, 2020

I learned a lot and built upon the foundational skills of the first course. I felt with the projects, I became more comfortable using arcgis tools with realistic projects

por Crystal R M

May 01, 2016

Great class for expanding your GIS foundation skills. Learn to create and edit features; determine slope, elevation, and distance; upload your content to ArcGIS web maps.

por Daniel J I

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks for the amazing opportunity Coursera, you are simply the Best, very soon I will come back with the Story How GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality have to help me

por Natasha J

Mar 21, 2019

Great course that teaches you the basics of arcGIS. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into it. I enjoyed the assignments and can hihgly recommend this course

por Angelica B

Jan 17, 2019

its is a great opportunity to get involved into a GIS analysis, and have a wide knowledge about the right way to work with the information make easy the manage of data.

por Hassan S

Apr 01, 2020

This course is really great, starting with spatial analysis tools overview, the main features of vectors and raster, online visualization of your maps, and much more.

por Huanglei P

Dec 27, 2017

I highly suggest people who have finished the fundamental course to take this course because it is also a really important part to master the basic contents of ArcGIS

por David C

Aug 03, 2019

Assignments and quizzes tie in well with the comprehensive lectures. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and his dedication is evident in the course materials.

por Cort C

Aug 22, 2017

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

por Isaiah B

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent course. I'm a current master's student and this course was essential to my understanding of Raster GIS. A must for the GIS-oriented professional!

por Harmen C M

Dec 30, 2017

I like the setup and have learned quite a lot. It's just the 2nd course, but I already feel I have learned about a series of important and powerfull tools.

por Haydar A

Oct 05, 2017

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

por JCarlos P

Dec 12, 2019

In general it's a great course. Lots of useful content. I needed to review the materials in several occasions and take notes. Congrats to Nick and team.

por Erick V P A C G

May 30, 2017

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

por Andrew Y

May 11, 2020

Very helpful course that builds up upon the first course in the specialization. I enjoyed learning about the spatial analyst tools and other functions.

por Kyle A

Dec 11, 2017

Nick Santos is a great instructor, he breaks things down in a way that is very intuitive and easy to learn. Thoroughly enjoying the course-set to date.