Chevron Left
Voltar para Imagery, Automation, and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Imagery, Automation, and Applications da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
estrelas
575 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the last course of the specialization (unless your continuing on to the capstone project, of course!). Using the knowledge you’ve learned about ArcGIS, complete technical tasks such raster calculations and suitability analysis. In this class you will become comfortable with spatial analysis and applications within GIS during four week-long modules: Week 1: You'll learn all about remotely sensed and satellite imagery, and be introduced to the electromagnetic spectrum. At the end of this week, you'll be able to find and download satellite imagery online and use it for two common types of analysis: NDVI and trained classification. Week 2: You'll learn how to use ModelBuilder to create large processing workflows that use parameters, preconditions, variables, and a new set of tools. We'll also explore a few topics that we don't really have time to discuss in detail, but might whet your appetite for future learning in other avenues: geocoding, time-enabled data, spatial statistics, and ArcGIS Pro. Week 3: In week three, we'll make and use digital elevation models using some new, specific tools such as the cut fill tool, hillshades, viewsheds and more. We'll also go through a few common algorithms including a very important one: the suitability analysis. Week 4: We'll begin the final week by talking about a few spatial analyst tools we haven't yet touched on in the specialization: Region Group to make our own zones, Focal Statistics to smooth a hillshade, Reclassify to change values, and Point Density to create a density surface. Finally, we'll wrap up by talking about a few more things that you might want to explore more as you start working on learning about GIS topics on your own. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first, second, and third courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS," "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", and "Geospatial and Environmental Analysis," respectively, before taking this course. By completing the fourth class you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the Specialization capstone....

Melhores avaliações

SM
16 de Jul de 2017

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

AA
27 de Out de 2020

Very good course, but certain topics evaluated in this course were not well explain, specially remote sensing images processing (downloading and managing them to GIS)

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 115 Avaliações para o Imagery, Automation, and Applications

por Lisbeth H

19 de Fev de 2019

Si quieres aprender acerca de detección remota, este es el curso indicado. He aprendido muchísimo acerca de imagen y creación de modelos para correr procesos en SIG

por Ricardo J F

24 de Jul de 2019

So much to learn....this course was great, the focus is not for everyone involved in GIS, but makes you wonder how many things can be improved in your own workflow

por LINDA A L

10 de Jun de 2020

Nick Santos is an amazing instructor : kept me engaged in the course with challenging assignment & always ready to help out with ArcGIS bugs on Slack :D

por Bienvenu n

3 de Ago de 2020

Thanks a lot for giving us this opportunity to learn this course!! And also I want to ask why at the submission stage on milestone project is locked?

por Rodrigo F T

9 de Abr de 2018

Course is excelent, but I spent much more time than I expected... and had to change my old laptop for a better one so I could run some ArcGis tools!

por Jayanta B

31 de Jul de 2019

Thanks for the opportunity. I have learned a lot of this from fundamental of gis to this imagery, automation and application course. thanks again.

por Marit d L

7 de Jun de 2018

Really good course, learned so much from it, like with the previous gis-courses. It is very challenging but as soon as you finish, very rewarding!

por Aik J R

25 de Set de 2020

After four courses, Course 1 and Course 4, this one are my favourites. At first, it's difficult, as I don't have knowledge about RS. It's good.

por thierry z

26 de Dez de 2020

I was interesting to this course . I like GIS and I am familiar with it.

I thank the teachers, college and people who gave me this scholarship

por Keith S

13 de Out de 2017

Spectacular. I am using these skills for risk assessment and I have become far more efficient and confident in my spatial analysis abilities.

por Pratyush

25 de Jul de 2017

This course was awesome, although a bit difficult with the last project, but by the time you come to that you'd be well prepared to face it.

por Mark H

28 de Abr de 2017

Great course, actually quite difficult, and good to get it finished and realise I've actually learnt a lot from having to do the assignment.

por Evan R

28 de Ago de 2017

This course has everything a GIS analyst need to get started! All the core concepts has been throughly explained and put through practice.

por Benjamin S

18 de Jun de 2018

Like the other classes in this specialization, this class does an excellent job of explaining a range of concepts and methods in ArcGIS.

por iliasmax

16 de Set de 2017

Great course. It offers you advance skills (model builder creation) so that you can accomplish your GIS work quicker and methodically.

por Bojan K

21 de Dez de 2018

Very useful and helpful course on raster analysis and the use of satellite imagery in spatial analysis. Thanks a lot!

por Md A R S

21 de Jan de 2020

With some advanced techniques, this course has proven to extract the ability of the learner. Highly recommended...

por Ashatai D

25 de Set de 2020

Amazing study material, well organized test and lectures. wonderful experience learning everything in details .

por Patrick N

25 de Nov de 2020

Thanks for this Course in the Specialization. I'm grateful to Nick Santos, his entire team and UC Davis.

por Tomas B

28 de Set de 2019

Very much worth it, although harder and slightly more demanding than the previous courses in the series!

por Tetteh A

10 de Jan de 2021

A very good and packed course that teaches lots on satellite Imagery classification and Model building.

por Kazi J R

27 de Ago de 2019

I've learned a lot about satellite imagery and it's applications via this course. Thank you coursera.

por Jolaade O

20 de Dez de 2018

I have learnt a lot, really excellent, the assignment and discussion forum makes you want to do more

por Tak S T

6 de Jan de 2021

very clear and good exercise, give you strong foundation to face the more challeng in the field

por Ramu S

7 de Jun de 2020

Excellent class for GIS, this course give more data for our study and good understanding videos