Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,915 classificações
792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU
10 de Fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

776 — 789 de 789 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Yuchen L

6 de Ago de 2021

I feel like the peer graded activity is useful, but too much used in this course. Would have been nice to have the teacher evaluate your essays.

por Saurabh S

7 de Fev de 2016

i think, this course content is a bit dependent on thought process..

it changes with individuals

por SUSAN S H

18 de Fev de 2016

I am learning a lot but I can not afford to pay.

por Hannah T

4 de Fev de 2016

Perhaps this class would be good for a non - native english speaker. I went through the first, maybe, five videos. From what I could tell, I learned all of the stuff in this class by the age of 10. If this class is for people who english is a second language, it should be more obviose.

por thilaga r

4 de Set de 2021

I wasn't able to upload my essay under my submission page. And I couldn't reach out to any instructors because, I don't have my instructors contact details. Its very disappointing as I really would like to submit my essays and get feedback from my peers.

por Jasper N

13 de Set de 2016

Very general, and knowledge you could easily acquire from the web. The only difference is the presentation of the information is stretched over an hour worth of video. The most useful part of this course however is the walk-through examples provided.

por Rebecca E

22 de Fev de 2016

Didn't learn much of anything at all, the peer review system is lazy on the Teacher's part, and half of my classmates couldn't even speak proper English, let alone write it.

por Brian C

4 de Jan de 2020

Do you want to bill four times for this? No help center to contact except only garbage...

I would never recommend anyone for this course... fuck!!!

por SiefElDin S

6 de Jun de 2021

Peer graded course to the core, to the point that it is hard to learn anything from!

por Suheyla C

16 de Mai de 2016

Totally disorganized, mis-managed, unfairly graded course!

por Edward S

24 de Out de 2019

Very mediocre, basic and poor calification system.

por Sara E

16 de Jun de 2016

bad for the projects

por Ridhwa K

28 de Set de 2020

i cant unenroll!

por Prakriti M

5 de Out de 2019

i djhdfjkdn