Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,928 classificações
794 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

TR
26 de Out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

BD
16 de Nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 792 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Sukru T

26 de Nov de 2020

good it is very useful

por mustafa a

18 de Jan de 2016

good. must be followed.

por Handa S

25 de Abr de 2017

Good for new learner.

por Marwa E S

7 de Set de 2017

very helpful course

por Saptarshi P

23 de Abr de 2020

Pretty helpful !

por Flavia A G A

7 de Nov de 2020

Very good mooc!

por kasper a

21 de Jan de 2019

So far so good!

por Noman M

3 de Mar de 2020

pretty helpful

por Dennis V

19 de Dez de 2017

It is helpful.

por German D P C

21 de Ago de 2017

Excelente :D

por kenan b

22 de Abr de 2020

good course

por Hung C

18 de Dez de 2015

Nice course

por Steicy H T

25 de Out de 2015

Excellent!!

por Mahmoud z

11 de Set de 2020

GOOD CLASS

por Deleted A

26 de Nov de 2016

excellent

por Ha N

28 de Abr de 2020

GREAT!

por Sudipto M

16 de Set de 2020

Great

por NUR ' B M

30 de Ago de 2020

good

por Jyoti B

25 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Rabbi h

26 de Abr de 2020

nice

por Jillianne U

16 de Dez de 2015

Good

por 刘诗琦

17 de Mar de 2017

入门。

por Andrea U

12 de Jul de 2020

Content is valuable and ,if approached with commitment, can improve your writing skills. However, the system through your essays are evaluated from other peers has to be revisited. It would be much better if there was a professional figure who corrects and grades your assignments. Moreover, many students of this course are unfair and spiteful individuals who enjoy giving you low grades. There is no control over this procedure and, to be honest, it is very annoying.

por Caitlin C

11 de Mar de 2019

I feel it was good for the basics but it needs to be made more clear that this is really JUST getting started. It has no reference to how to write essays under a time limit and I would say it is quite unhelpful for UK students (I don't know about elsewhere out of the US). I don't really like the peer review system as people were unfair and then gave rude comments or just untrue/ unhelpful advice.

por Tim Z

26 de Jul de 2018

Perhaps comparing to have writing classes offline, writing course online is not so beneficial for me, because all the feedback come from other students, but they are not as professional as teachers are. So the effect of this course only have me practice three essays but lack of modifications and improvement.