Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,929 classificações
795 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

BD
16 de Nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

TR
26 de Out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

Filtrar por:

776 — 793 de 793 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Mary L M P

20 de Dez de 2021

The course has interesting general topics and covers three types of essays: compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument. However, the grading system is terrible. Some assessments require a peer-review that focuses only on verifying that the format is respected, i.e., margins, indentation, double-spacing. It means it ignores the content, and therefore, the peer review is pointless. Even worse, some people might evaluate the format wrong, even if it is correct. There's no input or verification of such improper assessment. No much learned here.

por Bradley H

29 de Jul de 2020

Although I take many online webinars, conferences, courses, etc. this is the first categorized as a MOOC. There is/was an expectation that writings would be reviewed in some manner. This does not appear to be the case. Either by an instructor or by our peers. The only review is one of format (centered title, font size, etc.) This is not sufficient, for me. I will continue with the Specialization but question the value of the course if this continues. Value is measured in time more than dollars. Thank you. Brad H.

por Muhammad Z

13 de Mai de 2020

Assignments are the core of any course, however, the marking/review criteria, set in this course, for assignments was really disappointing. It only judged, if the document was properly formatted. Looked like a joke!

Apart from that, the course could be more generic and detailed as there remains a number of confusions, regarding the content and direction of the essays, even after taking this course.

por Bruce B

24 de Mai de 2016

I have yet to have ANY of my essays reviewed, although I have finished every requirement of the course. I"m very disappointed. I hope that the directions given to me by the course attendants will correct this problem, however.

por Yuchen L

6 de Ago de 2021

I feel like the peer graded activity is useful, but too much used in this course. Would have been nice to have the teacher evaluate your essays.

por Saurabh S

7 de Fev de 2016

i think, this course content is a bit dependent on thought process..

it changes with individuals

por SUSAN S H

18 de Fev de 2016

I am learning a lot but I can not afford to pay.

por Hannah T

4 de Fev de 2016

Perhaps this class would be good for a non - native english speaker. I went through the first, maybe, five videos. From what I could tell, I learned all of the stuff in this class by the age of 10. If this class is for people who english is a second language, it should be more obviose.

por thilaga r

4 de Set de 2021

I wasn't able to upload my essay under my submission page. And I couldn't reach out to any instructors because, I don't have my instructors contact details. Its very disappointing as I really would like to submit my essays and get feedback from my peers.

por Jasper N

13 de Set de 2016

Very general, and knowledge you could easily acquire from the web. The only difference is the presentation of the information is stretched over an hour worth of video. The most useful part of this course however is the walk-through examples provided.

por Rebecca E

22 de Fev de 2016

Didn't learn much of anything at all, the peer review system is lazy on the Teacher's part, and half of my classmates couldn't even speak proper English, let alone write it.

por Brian C

4 de Jan de 2020

Do you want to bill four times for this? No help center to contact except only garbage...

I would never recommend anyone for this course... fuck!!!

por SiefElDin S

6 de Jun de 2021

Peer graded course to the core, to the point that it is hard to learn anything from!

por Suheyla C

16 de Mai de 2016

Totally disorganized, mis-managed, unfairly graded course!

por Edward S

24 de Out de 2019

Very mediocre, basic and poor calification system.

por Sara E

16 de Jun de 2016

bad for the projects

por Ridhwa K

28 de Set de 2020

i cant unenroll!

por Prakriti M

5 de Out de 2019

i djhdfjkdn