Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,981 classificações
806 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

BD

16 de nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB

4 de dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 806 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Mark B

25 de fev de 2021

Very interesting and useful material, did not get much from the reviews from classmates but I understand the reasons for having it.

por Aly M

20 de jul de 2020

Hello,

You really need to improve the board discussion and we need the instructor evaluation at least two times within the course.

por Rehab

4 de jul de 2020

the only problem here that the reviewing of essay don't applied by professional people to give us the real mistakes in our essays

por Yasmin M

21 de abr de 2016

I believe that this course make me more comfortable writing. I like the lessons and the teacher is very clear in explication.

por Dali Y

18 de fev de 2018

Would be great to have close comments of the tutors if possible to know what’s wrong and where to advance

Thanks

por Anjali R

29 de mai de 2020

I'd prefer that peer-reviewed assignment rubrics didn't focus just on formats but also on content and structure.

por Yetzy A

18 de mai de 2020

I would had enjoy having feedback from actual educators or someone who is qualify to give proper critic.

por ajaypal s d

29 de jan de 2016

The instructor way of guiding is highly commendable as a result the concepts can be easily comprehended.

por Ivan C

27 de set de 2020

I think it would be awesome if there is a direct review of student's assignments from the instructor.

por Moayed A

3 de mar de 2016

For those who find it hard to write good Essays. This course is made for you.

Great and very informal.

por Slesha S

11 de out de 2019

This course was very helpful. But the problem is that it takes a lot of time to receive your grade.

por laila a

1 de nov de 2015

The course is very well organised.

Ideas are clear and precise.

Not too much talk to say a little.

por Shashank D

20 de mai de 2020

Didn't like the peer reviews. They are most useless, act as blockers and waste a lot of time.

por Majid Y A A

13 de abr de 2022

It has been a great writing journey, I learnt a lot of it and the instructors were amazing.

por hanwenzhang

20 de mar de 2016

it is very helpful, and if could have more details about sample essays, would be better.

por Richa g

18 de abr de 2017

I wish we could have feedback from coursera organizer as well for further improvement.

por Aicha G

11 de fev de 2018

very goog course ..very well explaned but also need more paractices and reviews

por Pao R

7 de abr de 2020

Follow up with the essay and grammar to know where we are doing our mistakes

por Paula P

27 de jun de 2016

Very good!!! After the course, I feel more confident to writing an essay.

por Jason M

24 de jan de 2016

I enjoyed this course; although, I only participated in the free version.

por Avril C

23 de set de 2017

Fantastic course for refreshing knowledge on grammar and essay writing.

por David A R B

27 de jul de 2016

Nice introduction to essay writing. It gives several tips and examples.

por Mohamed H

23 de nov de 2020

Very great course and I 've learned a lot about essay writing from it.

por Jeffrey R S

15 de dez de 2016

Very Good. But still, I think we need the feedback of the professor.

por Prabhu S S

13 de jun de 2016

This course really helps improvise and develop essay writing skills.