Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
1,132 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Frank C I

Aug 18, 2018

The labs for was helpful - especially writing code for storing data to Datastore and creating/storing buckets. I had a difficult time understanding some of the videos. Someone should review the video transcripts - a few mistakes (example for CORS - transcript reads courses)

por Nguyen K T

Oct 03, 2018

good

por Ted G

Nov 03, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

por Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

por Norman L M

Sep 30, 2018

very challenging

i like the format with the videos and the labs.

por Parag S H

Jul 31, 2018

Good course for developers to understand google cloud platform basics.

por Denis B

May 07, 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

por Yurii T

May 24, 2019

In couple steps was not possible to finish labs.

Resources are not in one place

por Govindarajan V

Apr 29, 2019

Very good for people who would like to start on GCP

por Vishal R

May 29, 2019

Provides hands-on training for google cloud platform

por Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

por Mykola C

Jul 18, 2019

Some speeches were a bit murky and hard for perception

por Harin H P

Jul 28, 2019

too much focus on nodejs

por Jean C F H

Aug 07, 2019

The Datastore section is not explained well. The lecture starts explaining the very basics, and suddenly it goes to advanced topics. It feels like something is lost in between. Maybe some labs in between are needed.

por Felipe C

Aug 06, 2019

Good hand-on experience, but a few concepts were not clearly explained.

por Jair R

Aug 12, 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

por Ritesh K

Aug 21, 2019

wonderful... liked the course well..!

por Michael S

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, pretty good course. I'd already worked with GCP quite a bit, so that sped up my learning. The only complaint I have is with one of the slide show narrators spoke a bit too fast (and slowing it to 75% became way too slow). The course description does suggest having a working knowledge of node.js. The hands-on labs mostly (or all, can't recall now) used node, yet I'm experienced with Java and Go web apps, so this was a bit more difficult. Slow, but doable.

por Sanjay B

Jul 06, 2019

Only problem with nodejs apps .. who are not familiar with it

por Vignesh

Aug 29, 2019

Good

por Ivan E K

Sep 01, 2019

its good - full of details - the demos with labs are really good

por Rémi G

Sep 15, 2019

Very good course, and with a lot of informations, would appreciate to do more labs ...

por Paweł W

Sep 24, 2019

Expected to learn more about apps development

por Aditya J

Oct 18, 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started