Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
1,870 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Set de 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 de Jun de 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 243 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Juan M A

7 de Abr de 2019

Sería recomendable agregar traducciones.

por Isumi K

26 de Fev de 2020

Typo! Fix it: quiz/webapp/questions.py

por Ritesh K

20 de Ago de 2019

wonderful... liked the course well..!

por Rajesh R J

20 de Nov de 2019

the speed is too much for few videos

por Raushan A

13 de Jan de 2020

Explanation need to be improved

por rishi b

25 de Dez de 2018

not able to ssh on some labs

por 陆吟

13 de Dez de 2019

practice test is too little

por Harin H P

28 de Jul de 2019

too much focus on nodejs

por KUNG C P

5 de Abr de 2020

Good Training Meterial

por zbigniew l

30 de Dez de 2019

angular 2 is simpler

por John C

7 de Jan de 2020

Could use updating.

por Bartosz S

12 de Nov de 2019

It's a bit dry

por Subhankar B

27 de Abr de 2020

Good Course

por Kartik S

12 de Ago de 2018

Nice Course

por Kamil D

2 de Nov de 2019

I like it!

por Julien S

25 de Fev de 2019

Ok courses

por Himanshu S

18 de Fev de 2020

good

stuff

por FAYIZ P

19 de Mar de 2020

good

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

22 de Nov de 2019

good

por Vignesh

29 de Ago de 2019

Good

por Nguyen K T

3 de Out de 2018

good

por Darryl S

10 de Ago de 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

por Przemysław W

11 de Ago de 2020

You could really do better with this one! To be honest, I wouldn't suspect that company like Google provides lecturers who read from prompter - you can easily notice that with both their eyes movement as well as monotonous voice. Also, I think that besides Dough from practical exercises part, other lecturers don't get the topic - I can say that by the way they read, i.e. splitting two words which should be said as one, e.g. (this is not real one, just to give you an idea) 'nearline storage' is read as 'nearline, storage'. Sorry to say that, but I would really expect more from such an interesting and crucial topic. Not to mention that the theory is presented in unorganized manner (topics do not seem to build up a bigger picture, they are rather picked up randomly and quickly elaborated on). Please, update the course to meet the quality one could expect from Google :)

por Jorge R C R

19 de Fev de 2020

The content is good, but the presentation could improve. I found the audio to be poor quality in some videos. The instructors speak too fast and in a monotonous voice, just reading and not actually presenting new exciting ideas to you. Other courses from Google cloud, like core infrastructure and machine learning were much more enjoyable and fun. This course was a bit tedious and hard to digest. I'd rather just read the transcript myself.

por David W

1 de Out de 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.