Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
1,874 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Set de 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 de Jun de 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

226 — 243 de 243 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Aaron M

29 de Jan de 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

por Jack M

17 de Nov de 2019

This course doesn't have much labs as the prior course in the specialization. Many Demos could have the equivalent labs. The labs that use Datastore are not working properly. I got Nginx 504 Gateway Timeout error when trying to save a new entity through the NodeJS application.

por UMANG R

23 de Mai de 2020

you must have to tell that some labs are optional and java in quiklabs is completely broken althought teaching is good and quizzes are good too

por M S R

12 de Abr de 2019

not as good as the core fundamental course, I would rather read documentations than paying 50$ to watch some one reading couple of slides.

por Sanketh S S

23 de Jul de 2019

Felt it was too high level. Need more hands-on labs with stepwise walkthrough covering the theory that was covered.

por Daniel B

17 de Set de 2018

It has a lot of redundancy with the first course 'Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure'...

por Stephen H

9 de Dez de 2017

The Quiklabs don't work (404 errors), which means none of the labs can be completed.

por Paradoxe

2 de Mai de 2018

The courses are nothing more than copy/pasting from the online documentation...

por EIMANTAS P

29 de Mar de 2020

The content is quite basic, I did not liked the labs at all.

por Przemek

5 de Out de 2019

The same information was repeating again and again.

por Benjamin R

7 de Set de 2020

labs didn't work half the time

por Harshal

12 de Dez de 2019

Audios were low in videos.

por Maulik

18 de Jul de 2020

Did not like the delivery of the course. The material was not well structured.

The material did not have consistency of depth that it wanted to cover.

For Ex: Best practices were at a programming and deployment level, while most of the content was at a much higher level.

Need a review of the material

por Mohammad S

9 de Dez de 2019

Though the structure, presentation and format of the course is excellent, I haven't learned any development in this course. The lab tests were handheld and step by step procedure. After Finishing this course I can not confidently initiate any development on Google Cloud.

por Mevluet P

20 de Fev de 2020

It is nothing to learn. It is just marketing material of google. I expected to see how you develop an application step by step.

por Oleg P

16 de Nov de 2019

bad, hard to understand, hard to memorize video material quality! Labs requires only JS skills but does GCP require this?

por NIEL V

22 de Out de 2018

Poor content delivery & structure, with unclear Lab instructions.

por Louis V

11 de Mai de 2019

Outdated, not polished at all.