Chevron Left
Voltar para Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
68 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to help you create dynamic, interactive online courses through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration opportunities, and formative assessment and feedback. Each week we will focus on a particular topic: 1. Using multimedia for teaching and learning 2. Encouraging student collaboration 3. Formative assessment and feedback You will have a range of materials to read, videos to watch, topics to research, activities to perform, discussions to participate in, and an assessment to complete. In addition, you will have a random assignment of fellow participants' assessments to mark in order to receive your own mark. While most of the videos and activities are mandatory, we have included a number of "Take it Further" activities and longer versions of videos that are voluntary. At first glance, It may seem like a lot, but you will quickly find that many activities will take just minutes to perform. The emphasis in this MOOC is on gaining a wide range of experience in order to decide for yourself which tools and techniques to explore in more depth. Although we introduce a few concepts along the way, this is a very practical course. You will be assessed according to what you create and share. We hope you will enjoy the active, hands-on nature of this course and find many ideas to incorporate in your teaching....

Melhores avaliações

NS

May 13, 2018

It's useful course for learning how to blend and develop learning and teaching experience to be more interactive with the help of multi-technology

RP

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

por Jane I A

Mar 21, 2019

This is a very well organized online teaching technology skill - building course.

por Lori H

Jul 16, 2017

This class had some great ideas. I did feel like it was more work than 4 hours a week to do a good job on the work.

por marisa c

Jan 31, 2019

I

I really enjoyed the discussion tables. Thank you

por Ericka S M

Jan 31, 2019

Loved the course! Activities and teachers were on point! Highly recommended

por Mohd A B M T

Mar 01, 2019

wonderful

por MNIKO S

Mar 22, 2019

Its interactive, well organised with many practicals

por Roberto C S

Oct 09, 2017

A good opportunity to review new and exciting tools to spice up your class and online courses !!!

por Kerstin K

May 24, 2018

Excellent array of interactive and learning design tools. Three assignments with peer review that ensure deep learning.

por Analia C

Jan 01, 2018

Full of useful information on practical tools and meaningful activities that can enhance any class.

por Richard P

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching.

por Sonya P

May 21, 2018

Very interesting and engaging course - highly recommended!

por Meibis G V

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course! I loved applying what I learned each week with my students!

por Simone T

May 15, 2018

Very interactive and practical course for educators.

por Nattida S

May 13, 2018

It's useful course for learning how to blend and develop learning and teaching experience to be more interactive with the help of multi-technology

por sarah c

Jul 28, 2017

Fun course with enthusiastic tutors. The interactivity is great and a sense of community among the participants grew over the 3 weeks.

I learnt a lot and saw some really practical but interesting ideas for using the apps that we met.

por Sandra G

May 05, 2018

I am enriching and enhancing my professional and personal development Way to go! Thanx! Sandra Goronas, Argentina

por Edison A G

Jul 16, 2018

First of all, it's a great honor to be part of this special course. I learned a lot, really. I'm an ICT teacher for technology although we don't have the best technology in the Philippines but we can absolutely use the tools you've provided and taught us. I enjoyed this course sooooooooo much. Maybe I took the assignment too seriously and put a lot of effort on them but that only shows how engaging this course is. It's a little sad =). I'd like to thank my peers, and MOST ESPECIALLY OUR INSTRUCTORS AND TRAINERS. Ms Sherman, Dr. Weiz and Dr Kennedy, I thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!

por Rodrigo F V

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente, me ayudó a conocer muchas nuevas herramientas para mejorar mis cursos e-learning.

por Mustafa M

Apr 26, 2019

V

por Banmeet S

Feb 13, 2019

gea

por Nadeemahmadkhan

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and interactive course. Thanks for all who made it available online.

por Rita M

Mar 02, 2018

Very useful, practical information about various tech tools and its application in teaching.

por Dr. K T

Apr 23, 2018

I learnt lot about the MOODLE. Really it is a wonderful course. thank you all

por Filippo A

May 16, 2019

Fantastic introductory course to help you effectively introduce digital technology in your teaching. There wasn't much interaction with peers as claimed, but still great value.

por Mana Y

Nov 06, 2018

Very practical examples for teachers to prepare online courses