Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.5
estrelas
760 classificações
235 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Mary M

Jul 16, 2017

This course was an excellent reminder of how dangerous too much sitting can be to one's health. The benefits of easy goal setting, choosing healthy habits and benefits of exercising with others were stressed and much appreciated.

por Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

por Usman A

Mar 22, 2019

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

por Yogeeta

Feb 14, 2017

Good motivator to take first steps in keeping oneself active. Simple tips provided which once used in day to day life will definitely change our sedentary lifestyle

por Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This was a good course. I learned about the importance of moving more and got a better understanding of how to go about integrating more movement into my daily life.

por Marjori P

Oct 16, 2018

Well organized and presented content. I just wish it a bit more in depth info. Seems to be pretty shallow information most people I know already are aware of.

por bruce b

Jul 24, 2016

Good basic background for starting out. I wanted a little more but no complaints. Good simple instructions and knowledge build including the SMART principle

por 李万丹

Jul 12, 2016

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

por Jade

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

por Debra C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

por Karen M

Jan 18, 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

por Samundra S

Sep 08, 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

por kerri

Sep 08, 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

por Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

por Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

por Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

por David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

por Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

por dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

por Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

por Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.

por Ozen K

Jul 23, 2016

It was very informative course. Thanks for great job

por Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

por 李渊峰

Nov 10, 2016

个人而言,内容太基础了,知识点可以在一张纸上列完。不过那么多场景的拍摄应该还算用心,给4分吧。

por María H A

Apr 27, 2017

Muy interesante y motivador.