Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,439 classificações
463 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

ND
4 de Set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 de Jul de 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 457 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Hanna R

2 de Dez de 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

por Eduardo D d A

1 de Jul de 2020

That's not really a problem if you're looking for it, but the course is way too basic

por Carole C

19 de Out de 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

por David C

15 de Jul de 2016

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.

por Danielle T

23 de Jul de 2016

It was ok, rather basic really, but I suppose that is what some people need.

por Amanda H

21 de Jul de 2016

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

por mahin

22 de Set de 2020

it is good with good example but it was elementary level

por Rishabh S

19 de Mai de 2020

nice one easy to do and lots of knowledgge

por Manan C G

14 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course and useful information

por Raju B

3 de Ago de 2020

Very Helpful

Sit less, Get active

por Mallory D

30 de Nov de 2016

Provides good tips for how to inc

por Nadia F

6 de Out de 2016

Not very motivational but nice,

por Oana B

12 de Jul de 2017

Common sense information

por Anna H

23 de Set de 2017

Too short and too easy.

por Munind S

2 de Abr de 2020

Not really interesting

por Faran A K

6 de Out de 2016

An excellent course.

por Nancy o

20 de Ago de 2020

Quite elementary.

por sayanava s

25 de Mai de 2020

good informative

por Ali

19 de Abr de 2017

that's good

por Janis F

9 de Ago de 2016

There was nothing in the course that I didn't already know, but I'm no longer young & I didn't expect there to be. I wasn't wild about sitting through lectures about being active while pregnant or making sure my kids exercise. For me, that's a waste of time. I know what I need to be doing & I was hoping the course would inspire me to do it. Unfortunately, it did not. I got tired of hearing about walking or bicycling to work as the main way to get active. I am now retired, but even when I worked that was never an option.

por angelapaternina

3 de Abr de 2020

I was expecting more scientific information or examples for brain and body, more dynamic examples.

I think this course have the theory that everybody know but never use.

por Mahaba S A S

8 de Abr de 2017

In terms of how the course was presented, I liked it compared to the usual lecturing style; however, the content was below basic for someone in the field of health.

por D.K

10 de Jan de 2017

A solid reminder to all to be active. Good MOOC if you're just starting out and looking for basic guidance on where to start.

por Jana M

17 de Jan de 2018

This course is good. It is for people, who don´t take any sports. It contains very basic information.

por Mirjam B

8 de Fev de 2019

it is not a scientific course, it is a public awareness campaign