Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,505 classificações
480 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

ND
4 de Set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 de Jul de 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 474 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Saurabh B

12 de Mai de 2020

excellent

por spiros t

20 de Mar de 2019

Thank you

por Sohail

5 de Abr de 2017

very good

por Agar F

12 de Jan de 2019

Awesome.

por Vasumathi D

16 de Abr de 2017

was nice

por Gobi D

13 de Mai de 2020

Useful

por Kleber L d S

15 de Out de 2019

ÓTIMO.

por Langesh

13 de Fev de 2019

Useful

por Sanika B

10 de Jun de 2021

test

por Ayesha F

25 de Out de 2020

👌👌

por I P S A W

28 de Set de 2020

good

por Pradeepraj.C.A 1

24 de Fev de 2020

Good

por Mai

15 de Out de 2019

good

por Thiều T H

15 de Out de 2019

good

por Glenn B

25 de Set de 2017

A+++

por Dr P

3 de Ago de 2017

good

por Nguyễn N P

25 de Mar de 2017

Hay

por Naema A A

17 de Jan de 2021

l

por Anne Y

21 de Jun de 2020

e

por Rosie

14 de Nov de 2016

G

por João B

13 de Abr de 2020

Sit Less, Get Active is very well structured, with videos having a good length / depth of information ratio, and with a practical approach on how to be active in different settings (daily life, work, pregnancy, etc...). The teachers are clear about their messages and the video's optional material is very interesting. As a recommendation, I would suggest to add a section on breaking physical activity myths (like the utilization of Swiss ball at work which is only referred to marginally). Congratulations to everyone involved on this MOOC.

por Ange R

25 de Mai de 2017

A light and easy course to help educate and encourage you to get moving. A lot of the content was stuff I already knew, to be honest, but I still appreciate the simple breakdown, inclusion of new information (with modern research), and links to external resources. For example, I didn't realize that getting up every half hour is more important than working out at the gym (paraphrasing)! Easy, encouraging, educational. No reason not to take it!

por Shilpi C

16 de Jan de 2019

It's a must course who want to be more and more active in day to day and motivate their family friends and peers to be more active in their life. It's also very useful for all those who are medical practitioner or associated with other clinical activities. I have seen a marked difference in the last one week since I have started the course. I am more active now and try to be more and more active on daily basis.

por Bettina S

18 de Set de 2017

In this course a lot of different activities for people of all age are being introduced. The short movies are good to follow. In case you are interested further the authors provide a lot of website links with more information. Some things were repeated quite often. Instead I would have liked more information about motivation and habit formation.

por Austin W

4 de Set de 2018

Very good course, the videos and the bibliographic links and resources at the end of each part of the course were very useful tools. It put several empiric ideas that I had into perspective and has given me tools to improve my health and wellbeing by being more active at home and at work, ideas such as Active Travel for instance are great.