Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.5
estrelas
758 classificações
235 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Annanette

Aug 15, 2019

Great course

por Nisrine E A

Feb 01, 2018

Very helpful

por daniel e

Oct 31, 2017

great so far

por KHALED C A W

Jul 01, 2017

Excellent!!

por Khlang H

Feb 14, 2017

great class

por Anderson d A G

Apr 25, 2017

Excellent!

por spiros t

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you

por Sohail

Apr 05, 2017

very good

por Agar F

Jan 13, 2019

Awesome.

por Vasumathi D

Apr 16, 2017

was nice

por Kleber L d S

Oct 16, 2019

ÓTIMO.

por Langesh

Feb 13, 2019

Useful

por Mai

Oct 15, 2019

good

por Thiều T H

Oct 15, 2019

good

por Glenn B

Sep 25, 2017

A+++

por Dr. T P

Aug 03, 2017

good

por Nguyễn N P

Mar 25, 2017

Hay

por Rosie

Nov 14, 2016

G

por Ange R

May 26, 2017

A light and easy course to help educate and encourage you to get moving. A lot of the content was stuff I already knew, to be honest, but I still appreciate the simple breakdown, inclusion of new information (with modern research), and links to external resources. For example, I didn't realize that getting up every half hour is more important than working out at the gym (paraphrasing)! Easy, encouraging, educational. No reason not to take it!

por Shilpi C

Jan 17, 2019

It's a must course who want to be more and more active in day to day and motivate their family friends and peers to be more active in their life. It's also very useful for all those who are medical practitioner or associated with other clinical activities. I have seen a marked difference in the last one week since I have started the course. I am more active now and try to be more and more active on daily basis.

por Bettina S

Sep 18, 2017

In this course a lot of different activities for people of all age are being introduced. The short movies are good to follow. In case you are interested further the authors provide a lot of website links with more information. Some things were repeated quite often. Instead I would have liked more information about motivation and habit formation.

por Austin W

Sep 05, 2018

Very good course, the videos and the bibliographic links and resources at the end of each part of the course were very useful tools. It put several empiric ideas that I had into perspective and has given me tools to improve my health and wellbeing by being more active at home and at work, ideas such as Active Travel for instance are great.

por Amaan C

Jan 29, 2017

This course is very beneficial to people who are not usually active, but if you are an active person then you'll probably learn about measuring your physical activity. Otherwise it is very very very very easy, like if you had to fail that would just be sad

por Vijayakumar M N

Aug 23, 2016

A useful course that gives practical guidelines on increasing physical activity in daily life. It specifies that even as low as 30 minutes of moderate physical exercise 5 times a day can be very beneficial to an otherwise sedentary person.

por Mary M

Jul 16, 2017

This course was an excellent reminder of how dangerous too much sitting can be to one's health. The benefits of easy goal setting, choosing healthy habits and benefits of exercising with others were stressed and much appreciated.