Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,742 classificações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

MZ

5 de ago de 2021

This course is so amazing and very helpful for our own real life. There are a lot of creative activities which can make our boring time a very amazing and interesting time. Thanks to all professors.

ND

4 de set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 541 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por khalifa A f k

5 de abr de 2020

I learned very much

And that I must always care about doing sports even if walking only because this will improve my health, and that people who practice sports are not susceptible to diseases, and people with sports diseases are very beneficial to them.

por MOHAMED M K

17 de mai de 2020

One of the best courses on physical activity that I've ever learned and completed. The contents of the course, including its informative videos, vignettes, and interviews are insightful and all are supported with updated clinical evidence and facts.

por Debbie O

2 de ago de 2020

wow.

I"m so happy i learnt and already applying, wish the whole world know and can participate and we create more awareness about this simple but yet amazing lifestyle adoption.

hope to be able to join the Path for life as a volunteer if possible

por Priyanka b

25 de mai de 2020

A wonderful course for those who haven't yet started getting active or for those who are currently active as well. Very simple and easy steps to include in your everyday life to stay active and encourage others to do the same ! Thank you :)

por Nila P

3 de jun de 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

v

e

r

y

a

c

c

e

s

i

b

l

e

f

o

r

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

.

I

t

g

i

v

e

t

h

e

f

e

e

ling

t

h

a

t

i

t

i

s

e

a

s

y

t

o

b

e

a

c

t

i

v

e

.

I

t

a

l

s

o

gives sufficient information on what to do, the science behind it and tips to be active in various conditions. I really recommend everyone to do the course

por FRANCO S N

21 de set de 2020

Very good MOOC, really puts in practice what you are learning and the instructors really put their efforts, you will not only learn about physical activity, but you will also learn how to do It and how to integrate that into your life.

por Daniela A C L

22 de mai de 2020

I really like it. Here you can learn some recommendations to be more active in different aspects of your life. It is really important to be an active person so we can reduce health problems in short and in the long term.

por Ms. N B A H

20 de ago de 2020

This course is very helpful. I learn few tips how to get active while doing your job in office. There also so many simple ways that we do not even think it can helps us to get active. So i'm glad that i join this course.

por Jorge H S D

19 de mai de 2020

Very good course. It fullfilled my expectations as i wanted a more pratical "earth-to-earth" course. It gave me more knowledge in activity/exercise/sedentarism areas with people, both professionals or users, experiences.

por Danny L P H

6 de jun de 2022

Course is informative and detailed. The short duration between each module actually spurs me to keep wanting to listen and hear more about the next module. An interesting way to keep users captivated and motivated.

por Giovana K

6 de jan de 2019

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

por Shardul R

9 de jul de 2017

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.

por Ponyakan S

22 de mai de 2020

I have to say thank you for such a great short course. This course benefit a lot that I can share and tell myself and others to be more active. I love it and I am sure that I have to find more to learn.

por Mughisa H

6 de ago de 2021

This course is so amazing and very helpful for our own real life. There are a lot of creative activities which can make our boring time a very amazing and interesting time. Thanks to all professors.

por Egemen K

7 de ago de 2020

This is a great course! I highly recommend you to take this course and at least learn about being active. I believe that after the course, you might change your life sytle to a more active one.

por Popi c

5 de dez de 2022

Feel excited to have the chance to complete this course about health habits and exercising. It s never too late to learn something new and refresh things that are granted but forgotten

por Nikita T

13 de ago de 2021

I love the course cause it gives you down to earth advice on what you can do at the same time explain & recommendations of different thing to do in many places such as home, work, etc

por Laura D L F

17 de abr de 2020

I'm so happy about doing this courses online, great help for keep up our continuous learning. Thanks so much for all this Universities and Colleges for putting their courses online.

por Zubaria N

10 de mar de 2020

This course has made me realize simple mistake i was commitming during the course of the day. It was a friendly reminder to amend habits and to adopt a healthy and happy life style.

por Denise M

13 de out de 2017

This course provided an overview of exercise options for people of all ages and stages of life, including how to plan and track progress by establishing and monitoring SMART goals.

por MOHAMED M P

7 de nov de 2020

This is a very good course and it clearly show us how we can incorporate into our everyday life by showing us plenty of examples on simple exercises we can do at home, or at work

por rajat g

11 de abr de 2020

I loved this course. It was very beneficial as it described different activities one can perform to remain active irrespective of the age. I'll recommend this course to everyone.

por Alexandru F

22 de jul de 2016

Lots of helpful information in order to help you set up for a healthy and active lifestyle.If you're beginning on this road or want to find out more, this MOOC is really helpful

por Irene M M

14 de mai de 2020

From my point of view, this is a really easy and useful course in which you can learn a lot of important opinions said by experts. Moreover it motivates you to do more sport!!

por Carrol L

26 de jun de 2017

I enjoyed this course I learned a lot of useful information which influenced the way I maintain my health practices. I would highly recommend this course for all persons.