Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial da instituição Universidade Estadual da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
156 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

Melhores avaliações

PH

Apr 28, 2020

Well organized course structure and comprehensive reading materials.\n\nI have used 30% of the knowledge I learned from this course in the past two months in my work.\n\nRecommended.

DA

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial

por Caden G

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to not just GIS, but mapping and geography principles as a whole.

por Roney A B

Jul 12, 2017

Course present a very good overview of maps and geospatial relationship.

por Artem S

Dec 15, 2016

Very useful course. But it's cool to add some more urban planning focus.

por Adam M

Jan 08, 2018

Very Helpful and Educational. Would Recommend to Students Especially.

por Andy F

Aug 25, 2017

Very useful in gaining a greater understanding of GIS as a whole.

por Deleted A

Sep 07, 2017

Explored and experienced a good learning through this course.

por Ali D

Nov 12, 2019

it's really joyful and huge information that I got with

por Benjamin

Mar 04, 2018

Great content, good structure and inspiring lectures.

por Adam K

Oct 16, 2016

Really enjoyed this course! Would love to see more.

por Salma T

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course. I learnt alot.

por ASEEM A

Jul 03, 2018

Good introductory course

por Changhoo S

Aug 05, 2017

Very interesting course!

por Abdullah B

Sep 25, 2018

It was good courses.

por Mark A

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to GIS

por AYOUB L

May 31, 2017

Awesome MOOC

por José M

Mar 01, 2017

Great course

por Márton B B

Feb 27, 2017

I liked it!

por Edlira

Mar 28, 2019

SUPER :)

por Martin K

Jan 16, 2017

Superb!

por MOHAMED A A A

Aug 02, 2018

WOW

por Francesca F

Apr 26, 2020

A very good course overall, I feel like I learnt a lot! However, I could not complete a few tasks because ArcGIS Online has been updated since this course was released, and some links provided in the course lead to maps that cannot be accessed anymore. So, I think the course should be updated as well.

Still, I really appreciated the course and the effort the teacher clearly put into it. Thank you!

por Arthur

Apr 27, 2018

idea: use locations of co-students in mandatory excercise. Will provide insights in many relevant aspects of the field where location is privacy sensitive by law and feeling

por beth g b

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great course and intro to geospatial data and mapping. Lots of theory was taught, while the hand on activities were most valuable. Recommended.

por carl a

Nov 13, 2017

If you like cheesy jokes, he's your man. Good short intro to GIS with some interesting examples and hands on with ArcGIS online

por Joy S

Jan 13, 2018

super informative. Learned things I never thought about before.