Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial da instituição Universidade Estadual da Pensilvânia

4.7
138 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

CS

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Mapas e a Revolução Geoespacial

por Kenneth B

Apr 06, 2017

I thought the course had good overall information and provided an online mapping tool using ArcGIS despite access and technical issues which I recorded in the forums. I felt getting rushed at the end of the course for the major map project and peer review and final exam all in the last week. The map project itself should be Week 3, peer review Week 4, then final exam Week 5. All students should use the same ArcGIS Online too for the final map project, instead of allowing everybody a free-for-all to use whatever map tool they wanted to including images. I was steered to be more lenient in reviewing submissions of simple PDF or image map without interactive content. This made for an awkward and rushed peer review with little time to address access or technical issues. The final map project should be standardized for all students using ArcGIS Online for an equal playing field and applied learning.

por Edlira

Mar 28, 2019

SUPER :)

por Salma T

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course. I learnt alot.

por Cody S

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

por Colette

Apr 02, 2019

Very interesting course and has a workable timetable with a worthwhile end project which cements the knowledge and learning.

por Deleted A

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

por Abdullah B

Sep 25, 2018

It was good courses.

por Finn

Aug 15, 2018

The best GIS courses and nicest teacher here! You will receive tons of knowledge and resources for self-learning. GIS is my major and thanks to Pro.Anthony, I know more about it and I‘m inspired by him. You will also gain a lot of fun here because the classes are easily accepted by newcomers and humorous atmosphere. Highly recommend it!!

por Nevena Y I

Oct 11, 2018

I liked this course. I gained new knowledge every week and I solidified the old ones. I recommend it to other students. I enjoyed these weeks a lot. Thank you very much for the new knowledge, it was a great course.

por MOHAMED A A A

Aug 02, 2018

WOW

por David A R R

Mar 29, 2017

A Fancy course for learning the basic of cartography and interpreting maps!!

Excellent!

por Dylan F

Feb 07, 2017

Instructor really made this course. If you want to learn about map theory and WHY maps are interesting and important, you need to check out this course. Dr. Anthony Robinson did a commendable job keeping the material compelling and the class a worthwhile venture. I can only hope he will hold more courses in the future.

por Ricardo G

May 31, 2017

I had some previous training on GIS, but still I have found this course interesting, enlightening on some aspects , instructive on many others and, above all, very well organized and designed for distance learning. Totally worth the time.

por Adam M

Jan 08, 2018

Very Helpful and Educational. Would Recommend to Students Especially.

por Mark A

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to GIS

por AYOUB L

May 31, 2017

Awesome MOOC

por Saurav G

May 03, 2018

Great course , completely covers all the fundamentals and provides interesting insights properly. Recommended to all geospatial enthusiasts.

por Danny C

Jul 26, 2017

Great introduction to GIS, and geospacial concepts. I would definitely recommend it to someone trying to get a feeling for what GIS is.

por carly w

Jun 10, 2018

So amazing!! Would 100% recommend for anyone with an interest in Geography and Geospatial analysis.

por Roney A B

Jul 12, 2017

Course present a very good overview of maps and geospatial relationship.

por Changhoo S

Aug 05, 2017

Very interesting course!

por Luayi S A G

Nov 17, 2017

Is a very important course that illustrates Geospatial RevolutionIt also shows important facts about maps

por Anita S

Jul 11, 2017

This course is really worth of it, for knowing, creating maps in open source software.

por Caden G

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to not just GIS, but mapping and geography principles as a whole.

por Asako Y

Mar 06, 2018

An excellent introductory course that covers basic theories and concepts about mapping and engages you with a useful map creation assignment during the last week of the course. Lectures, videos, and texts and a list of resources all useful.