Chevron Left
Voltar para Geopolitics of Europe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Geopolitics of Europe da instituição Sciences Po — Instituto de Estudos Políticos de ParisSciences Po

4.4
estrelas
606 classificações

Sobre o curso

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

Melhores avaliações

YD

6 de dez de 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB

28 de out de 2020

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 129 Avaliações para o Geopolitics of Europe

por FRANK A

19 de ago de 2020

A very interesting course

por ABHIJIT B

29 de jun de 2021

Extremely Satisfied,”

por Alina B

24 de set de 2020

Very usefull cours

por büşra k

19 de mai de 2020

i love sciences po

por Diwas A

9 de jun de 2019

I need cerificate

por MARCELO S N

8 de mai de 2021

Muy interesante.

por GHERALD E

11 de nov de 2017

Amazing course!

por Gerrard T

23 de jul de 2018

Great Course

por Chick E

12 de fev de 2018

great course

por Raul H

17 de set de 2019

Amazing!!!

por aynurə r

12 de jul de 2020

Thanks

por Andrassy

29 de mai de 2017

G

por Richard H

25 de fev de 2017

G

por Shaira E R

9 de abr de 2020

Very good range of topics and perspectives. However, I find it confusing how some of the subtitles/ readings have faulty English grammar. I understand that the course is originally in French, but seeing that it is a MOOC open to a wide range of people, making the course English-friendly would be really productive. Furthermore, some links to articles or videos are no longer working. All in all, I learned a lot from the course and I am more confident now discussing this topic.

por Jacques S S

26 de out de 2020

My only observation is that many questions were asking things that weren't in the texts. Also, some questions were very ambiguous regarding the sources. For example, the text said that 40% out of the 4 million migrant students prefered Europe but the question asked if Europe was the most prefered destination for migrant students, which can't be answered with that incomplete information.

por GIUSEPPE G

1 de set de 2020

Après les événements qui ont eu lieu (notamment la pandémie de COVID-19), le cours a besoin d'être mis à jour : pour exemple, l'Italie, après la décision européenne sur la répartition des fonds européens pour contraster la crise économique, est passée de pays contributeur à pays qui va recevoir plus d'argent de ce qui va donner.

por Francisco B V R C

11 de mai de 2020

It's a very complete course but I have to admit that some of the quizzes are not on par with readings/videos. Much information I had to go investigate for myself on other platforms as well.That being said I do considered it a great course, just bear in mind that much of the text is in french and you will have to translate it.

por Steven W

1 de dez de 2022

Generally a good course - but the english transcripts of the video's is of poor quality for non-French students. The literal translations often does not capture the speaker's meaning very well and idioms and phrases are rendered in a literal way which in many cases was meaningless.

por Xiao H

3 de dez de 2020

It is a very good MOOC for those who are not familiar with EU history. But it's not so convenient for non-French speakers, cause almost all of the resources and video are in French. But anyway, this is a very structured course with good quality and I learned a lot from it!

por sébastien p

9 de fev de 2022

Format intéressant mais nécessiterait d'être actualisé. Ce genre de contenu a une durée de vie limitée tant la géopolitique européenne a évolué ces dernières années, voire derniers mois.

Mais il s'agit là d'une bonne introduction au fonctionnement politique de l'Europe

por Hector N

16 de mai de 2017

The course is excellent in terms of scope, but I failed to perceive a coherent structure between the different modules. At the end, it felt like I had seen six interesting modules on European geopolitics rather than one coherent course on that topic.

por Frances C

30 de mai de 2022

Very good structure, informative, with some unexpected insights from speicalists in EU structure, history, immigration and security questions. The module added in 2016 is well worth it.

A shame that no further update modules have been added.

por Zach T B

8 de jun de 2020

4 stars because some of the materials were deleted when I tried to access them. However, the course was still great and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the politics of the EU.

por Krassimir S

4 de mai de 2020

Very interesting course which gives a multi sided overview of EU strategy and politics in and around Europe. However, the course is slightly outdated and could be updated with new information and data.

por X I

19 de set de 2021

This is a great course, but unfortunately it is out of date since the last material was 2015. Also, most videos and articles cannot be accessed since they are no longer available or subscription only.