Chevron Left
Voltar para Geopolitics of Europe

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Geopolitics of Europe da instituição Sciences Po — Instituto de Estudos Políticos de ParisSciences Po

4.4
estrelas
534 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

Melhores avaliações

YD

6 de dez de 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB

28 de out de 2020

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 117 Avaliações para o Geopolitics of Europe

por Gvantsa K

4 de ago de 2019

Structure of the course was very good, especially the part of interviews.

por Cedric C

10 de jul de 2019

Very good course, but it could definitely benefit from being updated.

por Frederic C

14 de fev de 2021

MOOC intéressant mais plusieurs liens à réactualiser

por Gema

3 de ago de 2020

Fantastic course thanks to magnificent professors.

por CLAUDIO M

18 de dez de 2019

very interesting. Panel of teacher impressive.

por Raoul A

24 de out de 2019

Très bien conçu mais mérite d'être actualisé.

por Tseng M

3 de jun de 2019

good, but exam is too detail.

por Tomáš Z

14 de jun de 2017

Nice course

por Luca J S

10 de set de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was really enlightening for me, as I don't live in Europe but have always had an interest in European affairs. This course was really well structured and informative. My only problem was that I don't speak French. And as a result I couldn't understand many of the websites that were linked to in the course and although the captions translate for everyone speaking, they don't translate writing. So I couldn't actually tell what the question was and could only try and guess from the answers. I also checked the transcript and I couldn't read the questions there either. Other than that though really good course, thank you Coursera.

por Chaya S

11 de jun de 2021

It was an interesting overview of the Geopolitics of Europe necessary for understanding current issues such as Brexit. I liked that the point of view of many smaller European countries as well as North African countries were represented. However, the course was in French and the English translations were not good. If this course is intended to reach an English-speaking audience they should hire someone with English fluency to prepare the material. I'm sure in Europe that should not be difficult to find. Then again maybe a refusal to invest in a proper English translation for a French course also reflects European politics on some level.

por Sigurd T

3 de jun de 2018

Good course, if you speak French. I enrolled in this course because it was marked as English. While it is possible to follow the course in English, most of the translations are of a poor quality. It seems as if an original French transcript was simply funnelled through Google Translate. This is lazy and reflect poorly on Sciences Po.

por Adrian J

7 de jul de 2020

The lesson on the structure of the European government was the most interesting part of the lesson, but the readings and the commentaries from the "experts" provided very insight into the current situation. Also, this course should be updated since a lot of events and changes have happened over the last couple years.

por Marta J

10 de jul de 2017

This course is a good idea if you want to "refresh" or get a basic idea of geopolitics of Europe. Everybody interested in EU policies should take the course.

However, please take into consideration hat some of the materials and all the lectures are in French (you can use english subtitles to follow it).

por Nuno S

17 de abr de 2021

The quality of the contents of the Course is good, however it is quite outdated by know as most resources are from 2014-2016. In addition, the quizzes are very easy, short and frequently don't cover important topics from that week's lectures.

por Alejandro P

13 de mai de 2020

A good introduction to the EU and its formation, although perhaps slightly outdated when it comes to EU politics (the course is a good 5 years old). The outlook of some of the teachers is a bit too optimistic at times. Still recommended.

por Soren G

13 de fev de 2021

One reason why France has lost its grandeur, is because of the insistence of using the French language, although beautiful, it is not the language of today. Please next time, make the course in English and you will get five stars.

por María C R M

20 de abr de 2020

Muy recomendable, si bien debe realizar una actualización en el contenido. Ya que el material no ha sido actualizado desde 2016 y para hablar de geopolítica europea debe estar actualizado a fecha de hoy.

por Lucía S B

29 de mai de 2017

The course is ok, but needs some improvement. I felt the course was somehow a bit disorganised. The content also seems sometimes quite basic if you already know something about the European Union.

por Elvia L

4 de jun de 2020

Needs to be updated,

Some of the online resourses are not even available anymore.

The questions of the exams are irrelevant.

Some of the materials are not translated or poorly translated

por Johnathan A

9 de jul de 2017

There really isn't that much to absorb if you already read current journals and papers. For history of geopolitics maybe there is some usefulness, but even then it is scant.

por Maria L

6 de ago de 2019

Os textos e depoimentos e vídeos estão um pouco ultrapassados reportando-se à realidade de há 4/5 anos. Muitos dos vídeos e textos não se encontram disponíveis.

por Joya K

12 de set de 2019

Overall I found this course very interesting, yet now in 2019 this course is somewhat outdated given the geopolitical challenges that Europe is facing today.

por Aleksei E

17 de mai de 2020

The material of the course is already way too old and barely relevant anymore. I liked the games suggested for play after every quiz though.

por Stefano G D A

13 de mar de 2022

i was expecting a more interesting issues from geopolitics of Europe

por Ayşe M T

12 de ago de 2021

great course, relatively easy to understand but a bit out dated