Chevron Left
Voltar para Geodesign: Transforme o seu Mundo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Geodesign: Transforme o seu Mundo da instituição Universidade Estadual da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
48 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What happens when creativity and science come together? The power to design our world is unleashed, providing tools to inform choices about how we live! Geodesign is the glue—it’s a process that deploys creativity to connect information to people, using collaboration to better inform how we design our world. This course includes well-illustrated lectures by the instructor, but also guest lectures each week to ensure you are hearing a variety of viewpoints. Each week you will also be able to examine what geodesign is through interactive mapping that showcases real-word Case Study examples of geodesign from around the globe. As you move along in the course, you will discover the interrelationships of both the physical and human aspects that contribute to how geodesign strategies are composed. The course concludes with you outlining your own Geodesign Challenge, and receiving feedback about that from your peers....

Melhores avaliações

JV
27 de Set de 2018

This course is so well presented that it seems unlikely that even the most casual student won't learn essential principles of geodesign and be able to apply them to real life situations.

AP
9 de Jun de 2019

Liked the guest lectures and the examples. Very apt case studies to help understand and learn from every week's main lecture.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Geodesign: Transforme o seu Mundo

por Judith V

28 de Set de 2018

This course is so well presented that it seems unlikely that even the most casual student won't learn essential principles of geodesign and be able to apply them to real life situations.

por Archanaa P

10 de Jun de 2019

Liked the guest lectures and the examples. Very apt case studies to help understand and learn from every week's main lecture.

por Asteria H

11 de Abr de 2021

This Geodesign Course by PennState University has given me more insights and knowledge on the framework and application of Geodesign onto city planning problems. I am very grateful for the thorough and clear lectures and project examples given. Hopefully more people worldwide will be aspired by this framework in the near future.

por Eliana A

2 de Mar de 2017

Very interesting! Is a basic geodesign course but introduce professions in a different and very important way of thinking: shows the importance on plane urban landscapes with more environmental respect.

por Karen V

17 de Abr de 2021

The course is very well organized and provides a great overview of geodesign.

por C. J C M

24 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course, very good lectures and incredible map display!

por Robert K

27 de Nov de 2019

Great class, fun and a thorough treatment of geodesign!

por Roberto M H

7 de Ago de 2017

Its agreat introduction if you want to get new knoledge

por MOHD Y B

24 de Nov de 2019

Excellent Course to help you grow in your field.

por Ricardo C M

17 de Jun de 2018

Excelent! A wide view about geodesign...

por Nken J B

19 de Dez de 2018

Very nice course

por Marcos G

3 de Mar de 2017

I love it!

por MOHAMED A

9 de Fev de 2020

thanks

por YAKUBU N

12 de Abr de 2021

The course was nicely presented,brief and self explanatory especially the maim lectures. I really appreciate the course because I learnt newthings I never knew about before.

por Yogesh J P

2 de Ago de 2020

It broadened my thinking on how we can approach solution in the built environment.

por Muhammad I

4 de Abr de 2017

Great basic course. I hope it give more detailed answer about cases study

por Miguel L

3 de Ago de 2020

A good introduction to geodesign, covering the most important concepts.