Chevron Left
Voltar para Genomics for Law

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Genomics for Law da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
110 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Melhores avaliações

MS
29 de Mai de 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
11 de Mar de 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o Genomics for Law

por meera v

28 de Ago de 2020

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

por Prompiriya P

4 de Ago de 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

por Mohammad S A S

30 de Mai de 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

por GAETANO G

20 de Jul de 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

por Cobus-Henry S

11 de Mar de 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

por Ayelén V

9 de Jul de 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

por Ekin O

28 de Set de 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

por Bianca M

12 de Set de 2020

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

por SHARON M E U

28 de Mai de 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

por Principality B & S

4 de Abr de 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

por Arundhati C

20 de Out de 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

por ELEFTHERIOS X

8 de Jun de 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

por MURTAZA M

18 de Abr de 2019

Great. Good luck!

por Joy S

5 de Nov de 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

por Vaishnavi C R

18 de Mai de 2020

It was very informative and elaborate

por David M

27 de Out de 2020

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

por SAMUEL D C S

8 de Nov de 2020

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

por Angela R

24 de Out de 2020

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

por Baisham M

25 de Jun de 2021

Was a very helpful course

por Kowsalya V

19 de Set de 2019

good

por Aman G

20 de Mai de 2021

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future

por Aman S R

27 de Mai de 2021

gg

por Nneoma A

26 de Out de 2020

some lectures were not necessary for the course