Chevron Left
Voltar para Ferramentas de Linha de Lomando para Análise de Dados Genômicos

Ferramentas de Linha de Lomando para Análise de Dados Genômicos, Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.2
267 classificações
79 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Introduces to the commands that you need to manage and analyze directories, files, and large sets of genomic data. This is the fourth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Melhores avaliações

por JJ

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much Dr./Professor, Liliana Florea. I've learned a lot. It's a very good opportunity to improve my knowledge. This means a lot to me.

por GV

Mar 14, 2016

Very informative course. Because I am new to this, it was at times confusing. But overall, great teaching and great experience. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

78 avaliações

por Geoffrey Knox

Apr 21, 2019

This course may teach you more about yourself than about transcriptomics.

The feeling when I passed was 5 star, for sure. How I got there felt like one star. 3 star average.

Probably One course that could use a make over. as the use of deprecated tuxedo suite software makes the course less relevant than it could be.

Still, might be a very good one to have on your CV. :)

por Yawei Wu

Apr 15, 2019

I really like this course! (The exams are a bit challenging though.)

por Jitesh Doshi

Mar 30, 2019

Course content is really good! Lot of informational resources. Course delivery was little monotonous though. Exam 4 really made it very difficult due to not so clear instructions, otherwise it was a good course. Learnt lot of command lines tools and mainly to effectively use Linux commands in analysis.

por Erik Koppes

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Command Line Tools used in High Throughput Sequencing Analysis.

por 李俊宏

Mar 03, 2019

This course is reasonably difficult. The assignments are quite fulfilling and well organized by virtual machine. I hope the slides could be more detailed because it too simple.

por Keri Multerer

Feb 27, 2019

I learned a ton and feel like I understand the formats of all of the different really well. I will say that week 4 is out of date in that Tophat has been replaced with HISAT and I wasn't able to download the tools needed. It wasn't a waste of time to learn tophat but would have been nice to learn the most recent tools.

por Tran Nguyen

Feb 25, 2019

It was a quite challenging experience, especially the final module. The problem you have to deal with is not "how to properly use the programs/tools", instead, we have to learn "how to play with the parameters" so that we can have the right answers for the quiz/exam questions. There were a lot of failures throughout this course, I had to watch the lectures again and again, deeply dive into the discussions in course forum, search google and seqsanswer/biostar forum, etc.... I became hating the lecturer and the mentors for theirs not so well organized lectures and answers ... But afterall, I've learned a lot. Thank you!

por Amy Gill

Feb 16, 2019

This course is not at all up to the standards set by its companion courses. The assignments require a VMbox that is broken, the transcripts are way off base, the tools are somewhat out of date, and the content and message board reflect lack of sincere oversight and care for student experience. Yes, it is possible to pass if you are diligent. Yes, it contains useful commands. No, it is not at all worth the effort. It should be replaced, removed for the sequence, or severely revised.

por Stefanie Meier

Feb 10, 2019

A lot of things are not explained in the course

por Anna Blümel

Feb 08, 2019

Exams take way longer than suggested, rest is good-OK