Chevron Left
Voltar para Genomic Data Science Capstone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Genomic Data Science Capstone da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
57 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this culminating project, you will deploy the tools and techniques that you've mastered over the course of the specialization. You'll work with a real data set to perform analyses and prepare a report of your findings....

Melhores avaliações

FA
23 de Jul de 2016

Great course! I can't think of a better way of putting together all we learned during the whole specialisation in one real world research project...

PS
19 de Dez de 2018

An excellent challenge. Previous courses everything was neatly packaged before you start. This course teaches you how to get there.

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de 19 Avaliações para o Genomic Data Science Capstone

por Ajay K

10 de Out de 2020

Update this course content please.

por Ji E S

28 de Out de 2020

Good way to summarize all previous courses and learn practical applications, but the some instructions for each assignments are not very clear and there is no way to get help from instructors or mentors during the course just like every other courses in this whole 'Genomic Data Science Specialization' course. And as all assignments need to be reviewed by your 'peers', you'll find difficulty your works to be graded if there are not many people at the same pace as you.

por Fabio M R A

24 de Jul de 2016

Great course! I can't think of a better way of putting together all we learned during the whole specialisation in one real world research project...

por Jacob S

6 de Jun de 2016

The first round of the capstone was separated in time by about 6 months from the initial courses, so the lack of additional material was rough. Otherwise the process was a good real word application of NGS processing.

por Alberto T

24 de Jun de 2016

No clear explain about which is the right dataset to be downloaded, no support from instructors about that on discussion forum.

por Hao X

20 de Nov de 2016

By conducting the capstone project, I applied essential concepts and tools to analyse genomic data in order to understand interesting biological processes. The tasks were well designed and explained. The peers in this learning community were ver supportive. After taking this specialization, I feel confident in integrating genomic and transcriptomic data analysis into my plant biological research. THANK YOU!

por Jian L

5 de Abr de 2021

This last course in the Specialization is the best for the learning outcomes. The nature and process of going through this course gives one the real experience of working in this area and solving problems. This course completes the Specialization and a must!

Thank you Jeff and Kasper for designing and including it!

por Paul S

20 de Dez de 2018

An excellent challenge. Previous courses everything was neatly packaged before you start. This course teaches you how to get there.

por David N

11 de Mai de 2017

Quite time demanding when genomics is not your primary field, but I have learnt so much!

por Luis F R C

13 de Fev de 2017

Excellent set of assignments to apply multiple tools used in the specialization!

por Francia V D L R

10 de Jan de 2018

good way of wrapping up everything we learned in the specialization :)

por Georges A

14 de Dez de 2020

Really enjoyed playing freely with these real-life huge sets of data!

por Chengran Y

27 de Fev de 2017

Really practical project in the genomics field!

por Thodoris S

16 de Ago de 2018

Good application of the learnt techniques.

por Shah M T K

19 de Dez de 2016

Very much helpful course. I appreciate it.

por Fawzi Y

27 de Nov de 2019

gggggg

por Yassine A R

25 de Ago de 2020

good

por Charles W

7 de Mar de 2021

I think the course was a useful application for the skills described.

I think there were some points of confusion, but I tended to grade more leniently after the first few peer graded assignments.

You can see the full details for my project (sometimes describing limitations) here: https://github.com/cwarden45/JHU_Coursera_GDS_Capstone

As I am able to do so, I hope to be able to look into this a bit more. So, I think that is helpful for future discussion as well!

por Adrián G R

3 de Mar de 2021

The course and the task were good. I also found someone with experience ding the course so I got feedback during the last 2-3 weeks.