Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à genética e evolução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à genética e evolução da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
693 classificações
157 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Melhores avaliações

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à genética e evolução

por Ramanuja-Chary A

Jul 06, 2018

Thoroughly enjoying the course content. I am a Software Engineer and am doing this course out of personal interest. I was a bit hesitant if I would be able to sustain the interest through the length of the course. Dr. Mohamed Noor has done an amazing job in introducing and building on the concepts week after week. My sincere thanks to the Dr. Mohamed Noor and Duke University for offering this course online.

por Vanessa C d C L

Jan 17, 2017

I really enjoyed the classes and the supplemental materials available. I loved how the lessons were taught and explained by Dr. Mohamed Noor and I really enjoyed the content of the classes.

por Patrick M

Aug 09, 2019

Really great course. Has a lot of interesting real life examples and covers all of the basics of genetics in comprehensive detail. Really glad I did the course and hope to use the knowledge gained in my future career.

por Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

por Karolina M

Dec 04, 2018

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

por Mark M

Jan 31, 2019

Great Guy!!!! I am an adjunct and I use these lectures as inspiration

por MD N H

Jan 11, 2019

Good way to improve basic of Genetics.

por 何奕丹

Jan 23, 2019

我可以学到很多课上没涉及到的知识和解题方法

por harshal D

Feb 18, 2019

its an awesome review for genetics college class.

por DeeDee S

Feb 20, 2019

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

por Pranab M

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you for the course. If you are taking the course, it may be a good idea to take some notes during the lectures, and pay attention to the mathematical parts (which are not difficult at the college freshman level).

por David H

Mar 12, 2019

Best course that I have completed, to date

por Hammad u r

Dec 16, 2018

I learned many knowledge in this course

por Leah S

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

por Maria E P M

Aug 12, 2018

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

por Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

por Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

por Marek C

Sep 24, 2018

Comprehensive, accurate difficulty level and interesting.

por S M J

Oct 06, 2018

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

por wang m

Mar 27, 2017

感谢这门课程,让我能快速的入门。

por Maksim G

Mar 13, 2016

Dr. Noor is a very inspiring teacher. I would definitely become a geneticist if I met him in my university. The course is really interesting piece of human knowledge.

por Juan C D M

Mar 02, 2017

Everyone should do this course!

por Clare H

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course taught me exactly what I needed to know! The lecturer is fabulous, really engaging and entertaining, and clearly has a very in-depth knowledge of the subject material. Highly recommend!!

por Jenny M

May 06, 2016

The lecture materials are interesting and informative. And the quizzes require an understanding of the material. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about genetics and evolution. Thank you again.

por Jacek B

Apr 04, 2016

Perfectly done, dynamic, manageable, with sense of humor.