Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia) da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
495 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia)

por Omar A

May 22, 2017

it's really amazing a lot of useful thing

por Wyonna L F

Oct 30, 2015

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative and the relatives used helped a lot. The best part was that the course aligned with my school curriculum. Double win for me!!!

por Hamed K

Sep 29, 2016

This course was definitely helpful for me and introduced a new approach about human genetic evolution and biotechnology.

I appreciate your efforts...Thank you all

por Sagar C

Jun 10, 2018

Beautifully explained and well developed.

por Emily R M

Oct 14, 2015

Thank you to Dr. O'Brien and Dr. St. Leger for an excellent course: solid information delivered clearly and intelligently. As the course moved along I found myself binge-watching! I must have finished all 7 weeks in record time-- like a good book, I could not put it down. This was an outstanding educational experience.

por Sooraj B

Oct 30, 2017

I've quoted some things I learned in this class to others. Very informative. Simple. Concise. Very recommended.

por Hao C

Jan 24, 2017

Grand course.

por Lisa O

Dec 01, 2015

This was an awesome course. Thank you for educating me on genetics. It has opened my mind to different areas of GMO's. I will continue my research on the safety.

por Ivan H

Mar 23, 2016

Very clear and concise. Excellent course. I learned a significant amount and would recommend to others.

por VICTOR M G O

Jul 16, 2018

A Very Good Course , full of useful information

por Ahmed E

May 13, 2019

That is A very good way to learn and be linked to the updated science allover the world I really must be grateful to coursera and all universities that introduce this high level of science to the people who are interested in

Ahmed El-Romhey

por Dr. D S

Jun 25, 2019

Very nice and useful course for genetics.

por Sana J

Aug 04, 2019

an amazing experience

por Jeet K

Sep 29, 2019

An extremely up-to-date, informative, relevant course, made so easy to understand. It was super fun to learn such a wide array of information in such an unbelievably short interval of time. I was able to progress through genetics with a new, improved and better and deeper approach and understanding. really changed my paradigms and perspective towards this field. Most recommended!!

por Alice Z

Sep 01, 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

por Jamaal s

Aug 22, 2018

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

por Natalia R

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and fun to follow.

por Saibal K S

Aug 17, 2016

Fairly dense material (for novices in the field like me), but mostly fascinating stuff!

Dr. St Leger makes it very interesting with his animated teaching style, crisp and clear diction, and helpful illustrations.

Sadly, the supplementary reading materials mentioned in the lectures never showed up on the site. Students would definitely benefit from followup reading suggested by Dr. St Leger.

Overall, a solid effort from the U Maryland team, for which many thanks!

por Brendan T

Dec 15, 2016

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

por Anja Š

Jan 26, 2016

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided

por Joseph N T

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

por Alaikya T

Nov 02, 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

por Abdiel D E

Oct 20, 2015

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.

por Hemant P

May 06, 2016

An AMAZING course for beginners. As a highschooler not pursuing biology in school this was still pretty easy to understand and enjoy (the reason I started it). Highly recommended for people wanting a light introductory course to genetics and a bit of evolution and those who can't take out too much time for doing an intense course.

por Rutuja A P

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.