Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia) da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
490 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Genes e a Condição Humana ( Desde o Comportamento à Biotecnologia)

por Sai P P

May 01, 2018

This course is great for someone who wants to learn the impact biotechnology has made in our lives and it's future prospects. The concepts covered in the course have been explained very well.

por Guy L

May 31, 2017

Really interesting material and well taught, even entertaining at times! :0) The quizzes were detailed but not excessively hard, and did a good job of assessing if you had learning the material.

por Mohammad A T

Mar 22, 2019

it was a wonderful experience i have learned a lot thanks HEC for providing this opportunity to students

por Arslan J

Dec 10, 2018

Highly skill full and knowledge based learning

por VICTOR M G O

Jul 16, 2018

A Very Good Course , full of useful information

por SACHIDANANDA B

Aug 26, 2018

It is very interesting, informative and educative to the BioTech lovers. The mentors are really nice to teach the entire aspects of genes leading to animal behavior. I liked it very much

por Shayantani C

Oct 11, 2018

This course is a very well versed course. It has helped me to understand from basic to the higher levels of biotechnological sciences. The professors in this course Prof. Leger and Prof. Brien have worked very meticulously each detail of the course material. The mentors like Denise Ma'am has also promptly cleared any difficulty or doubts we had by giving substantial information links. I will highly recommend this course who are willing to go for career in biological or understand biological sciences at genetic level. This course essentially covers behavioral sciences which is linked with many genetic shifts and environmental influences. Having said that Profs explain things pretty easily so that who are from non scientific background they could also enjoy. It is fun , witty and interesting. I enjoyed it :)

por SYED M A

Nov 03, 2018

its very informative for me.. just amazing

por RATNESHWAR T

Aug 10, 2015

Really a great course

por Omar A

May 22, 2017

it's really amazing a lot of useful thing

por Hamed K

Sep 29, 2016

This course was definitely helpful for me and introduced a new approach about human genetic evolution and biotechnology.

I appreciate your efforts...Thank you all

por Wyonna L F

Oct 30, 2015

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative and the relatives used helped a lot. The best part was that the course aligned with my school curriculum. Double win for me!!!

por Lisa K

Nov 14, 2015

Fantastic Course!

por izza r

Jan 18, 2017

this course was very informative and valuable

por Eric T

Sep 07, 2015

As someone that doesn't have much prior genetics knowledge besides intro science courses in college, I enjoyed this course a lot. It offered a good challenge and I felt like I learned a lot despite the complexity of the topics. The lectures were presented in a compelling way that related to day-to-day life and how humans interact. It has me excited for future developments in this field and has prompted me to do follow up research on some of the topics.

por Blair O

Jun 11, 2018

Great beginner course with interesting subject matter.

por Mijail A T M

Jul 21, 2016

Very interesting course that teaches the basics about biotech

por Izhar u h

Sep 19, 2015

it enlighten me with extra information at molecular level and new interesting things. thanks to coursera

por Carine R L

Aug 29, 2017

excellent way of updating my general understanding of a field tat as evolved a great deal over the past decades

por Hao C

Jan 24, 2017

Grand course.

por Kirill V

Aug 27, 2015

It was really an exciting course with a lot of insights, sometimes controversial (especially the last part), but always recent and deep. I will miss the enthusiastic lectures of Prof. Leger. And I would recommend this course to others.

por Alfonso C

Nov 14, 2015

My first step to know about DNA, epigenetic, human ancestors, and genetic engineering. This course was great!

por Sooraj B

Oct 30, 2017

I've quoted some things I learned in this class to others. Very informative. Simple. Concise. Very recommended.

por Lisa O

Dec 01, 2015

This was an awesome course. Thank you for educating me on genetics. It has opened my mind to different areas of GMO's. I will continue my research on the safety.

por Ivan H

Mar 23, 2016

Very clear and concise. Excellent course. I learned a significant amount and would recommend to others.