Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
776 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Melhores avaliações

MF

23 de mar de 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3 de mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 212 Avaliações para o Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

por Missael H

4 de jun de 2022

G​reat Course!!!

por Jerome m

15 de set de 2021

very informative

por Sakshi J

24 de fev de 2022

good experience

por Xuxi Z

16 de ago de 2020

amazing course

por Esteban L N V

25 de mai de 2020

Really handy!

por LAXMI P S

25 de set de 2021

Best Course!

por Hilal A

30 de dez de 2020

thx coursera

por SNEHIL S

21 de jun de 2020

Brilliant :D

por Basset B

12 de mai de 2020

great cours!

por Huangfu S

24 de nov de 2019

very helpful

por Cecilia G F C

2 de jan de 2022

Excelent!

por Quanchai K

21 de jun de 2021

Excellent

por Lucas d S G d F

1 de jul de 2020

Amazing!

por Paula A

13 de jul de 2021

ótimo!

por Murat K

20 de nov de 2020

Thanks

por Ngo T N A

11 de jul de 2021

great

por Michael A A I

6 de mar de 2021

10/10

por tale p

29 de jun de 2020

good

por Krystina P

17 de mar de 2022

por Maria V R

12 de jan de 2021

-

por Deirdre A H

18 de jul de 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.

por Richard H

27 de abr de 2020

This was a very informative and well presented course. As a university lecturer with responsibility for educating students in these issues and also educating staff it gave me a firm grounding in the central issues and background. If more advanced courses in this area become available I would be interested in taking them. If I have one point of criticism, it is that counter perspectives were not engaged with and discussed. But, as this is an introductory course that is understandable.

por Roy H

18 de mai de 2020

I really appreciated the class, it's well designed, lots of pertinent information and good video lectures that are not too long and well presented enough to be concise. enough reading to delve into deeper theories and history. only thing that I felt was missing is that the program is designed for corporations, mostly and I had hard time relating to it as I am not in the corporate world. thank you

por Meredith M

23 de mai de 2021

Overall this was a very informative course providing relevant information to be used in the workplace. The course is a bit dated (I enrolled and completed it May 2021) with political references to the previous (Trump) administration. Also, there were several places where the closed captioning was not accurate or not reflective of what the spoken word was.

por Ranielli F

13 de abr de 2020

Eu agraço a oportunidade da plataforma em oferecer o curso da Universidade de Pittusburgh, só queria salientar a necessidade de incluir mais conteúdo sobre a inclusão de pessoas LGBTQIA nos postos de trabalho. Eu senti que o curso focou muito em teorias, mas ficamos um pouco órfãos de métodos de ação quanto às empresas e a diversidade e inclusão.