Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
779 classificações
211 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Melhores avaliações

MF

23 de mar de 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3 de mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 215 Avaliações para o Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

por Doyin E

29 de abr de 2020

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

por Shruti

28 de jul de 2020

Good insights and points made us learn about D&I. Enabled me to look deeper at my work and the impact it crates.

por Pavla M

7 de jun de 2020

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

por Loretta F

19 de abr de 2020

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

por Nur W N

2 de jan de 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

por Alexandra P

22 de fev de 2021

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

por Shadeen A

22 de jan de 2022

Excellent course!!!! It was easy to understand and engage with other students in the discussion forum

por Weronika G

27 de jan de 2020

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

por 19UZLA024

14 de jun de 2020

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

por adam f

18 de jul de 2021

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

por Kwesi D N

27 de abr de 2020

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

por Siona H

7 de abr de 2022

The video lectures and reading material were so on-point and packed with info / history.

por Ashish M

26 de jan de 2020

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

por Gustavo A

5 de abr de 2021

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others

por Aislinn L

18 de jun de 2022

I loved this course. It was very insightful. I enjoyed the lectures and the readings.

por Cameron C

25 de jan de 2022

Course is well layed out. Easy lesson plan to follow. Value added for the workplace.

por Narges Y

24 de jun de 2020

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

por Flavia C

21 de mai de 2020

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!

por Gisell K D L R G

2 de nov de 2020

Muy buen curso, excelentes los temas abordados y los aprendizajes adquiridos.

por Valentina J O

18 de mai de 2020

Very enlightening content. Easy to follow. Thanks for putting it together !

por Neethika

14 de set de 2020

Every useful insight on Inclusion and diversity in a business environment.

por Thamires C V D

30 de jul de 2020

O curso é incrível, com ótimos profissionais, explicações e links extras!!

por Sakthivel V

20 de jun de 2021

Exemplary and very impressive in learning with both the expert Lecturers.

por Sandra S

22 de mar de 2020

Well structured and clear course. Great knowledge tests and assignments.

por Victoria H

18 de abr de 2020

Excelente, muy interactivo y con conceptos necesarios en la actualidad.