Chevron Left
Voltar para Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
82 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the principles and practices of human-centered design (also sometimes called “design thinking”) which are essential for developing innovative and inclusive products, services, processes and policies. You will learn by doing, experiencing the design process through exercises and a mini-bootcamp. In this course, you will learn about and experience key human-centered design practices: empathize, reframe, ideate, prototype and test. You will learn why human-centered design is a central component of Gender Analytics. You will develop skills in problem finding (and not just problem solving) by understanding users', stakeholders’ and beneficiaries' lived experiences. You will learn to co-create with diverse stakeholders, develop prototypes, and iterate to develop more innovative solutions. This is the third course of the Gender Analytics Specialization offered by the Institute for Gender and the Economy (GATE) at the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management. It's great on its own, and you will get even more out of it if you take it as part of the Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

EA

11 de nov de 2021

I loved every bit of this course particularly because of the real life scenarios incoporated through each module. Its a great course!

FA

27 de jul de 2022

I have been so overwhlemed with designing a project. but this course made it seem so much easier. Thank you to everyone involved!

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o Human-Centered Design for Inclusive Innovation

por Anirbaan K

2 de mar de 2021

It was a really simplified and go to course to run through. I enjoyed learning new things about how to create.

por Laura E S

12 de mai de 2021

I've taken dozens of Coursera courses, and this is by far the most practical and valuable one of them all. The workbook, handouts, and methodology are things I'll reuse throughout my career, and I've already begun applying learnings in my professional life from this course.

This course is absolutely worth your time investment.

por Den G

9 de ago de 2021

Prof Lueng's teaching are in-lined with the topic. Great course!

por Yadira H

1 de jun de 2021

This course is very interesting and useful. Thank You!

por Ishani P

29 de set de 2021

Very interesting course throughout. And explaining each of the concepts through examples was very innovative, but I wish that some more examples related to actual corporate world were included, that would had helped us more to relate to this topic.

por Cristiane d C G

18 de jul de 2022

At a certain point in my journey, reflective questions have started to come strongly to make me rethink how I'm designing, creating and integrating processes and solutions: Are they inclusive? Are they meaningful? Do they solve a real problem? Do they create impact? From this unconfortable state in the last 4 years, positive learning has been awakened, and the key question (is continuously welcome) : "Who are you designing for"? I am very grateful for the University of Toronto and Institute for Gender and Economy by opening my mind and giving me courageous possibilities to try (and think!) and not be afraid to fail. Empathy-based research, Problem Reframing, new ideas and others amazing strategies and techniques are transformative ways to bring honest and inclusive solutions. Thanks, Sarah Kaplan, @MarkLeung, Nika Stelman and Coursera for your generosity in teaching the world with human-centered design. I recommend this learning experience and, YES, #Spreadtheworld ! #designthinking #design #inclusivedesign #inclusiveleadership #empathydrivesinnovation #innovation #universityoftoronto #GenderAnalytics #humancentereddesign

por ur r g

12 de fev de 2022

I highly recommend this course to people trying to solve problems at their organization, may it be about gender or not. The instructors' mastery of the subject is well demonstrated in how this course was designed. Relative to other course I took in this platform, this especially kept me motivated, engaged, and stimulated from start to finish. There's no time pressure in longer exercises (the ones that utilized the HCD worksheet), which is a major struggle for online course takers like me. The recaps and quizzes are substantial in retaining necessary knowledge, contrary to being just another roadblock to finishing.

por Swati T

8 de jun de 2021

Loved this course! Only wish there was a virtual engagement component to meet peers and listen to their reflection on the course and an opportunity to work on a common practical human-centered design challenge for the University of Toronto. Would have loved having a real challenge at hand! Great faculty and course structure!

por Santiago H V

30 de mar de 2022

Muy interesante el conocer las bases del diseño de esta manera, se da una visibilidad de las cosas muy prácticas, como el reconocer que todos los usuarios que participen en una toma de desiciones a un prototipo son escenciales

por Priscila F

11 de abr de 2021

I complete the Gender Analytics Specialization and this course is by far my favorite. It made me reflect so much on my own behaviors. Thank for such an insightful course.

por Eunice A

12 de nov de 2021

I​ loved every bit of this course particularly because of the real life scenarios incoporated through each module. Its a great course!

por Fahim A F 1

28 de jul de 2022

​I have been so overwhlemed with designing a project. but this course made it seem so much easier. Thank you to everyone involved!

por Ingrid E N

1 de mar de 2021

I have really enjoyed this module and the whole program. I highly recommend it and hope I can finish the capstone project.

por IBAN H

19 de mai de 2022

A great course for beginners which teaches about design thinking and innovation

por Prakash K

31 de mai de 2022

This made me to think differently !!!

por SURAJ K B

24 de mai de 2022

Best pletform for online learning.

por sourav u

18 de mai de 2022

it was a good experience

por SARTHAK R

18 de mai de 2022

very bad course

por Tushar A

19 de abr de 2022

good learning

por MOHAMMAD A

20 de mai de 2022

Nice lacture

por PRAGATI Y

25 de mai de 2022

good course

por Amel H M A

17 de ago de 2021

i liked it

por HIMANSHU Y

11 de mai de 2022

good