Chevron Left
Voltar para Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
8,881 classificações

Sobre o curso

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services....

Melhores avaliações

CR

22 de mai de 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

10 de out de 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 775 Avaliações para o Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

por Daniel S

22 de jan de 2020

A few solid lessons and labs, but unfortunately the bulk of this course is basically "GCP has load balancing options and automated deployment options." For example, unless you already know the difference between http, TCP, and UDP load balancing, it's kind of meaningless to spend an entire module showing how to set them up; but if you do know the difference then it's trivial to figure out how to set it up in GCP... I guess I'm just not sure why the class exists as it is too advanced for those unfamiliar with basic networking, and too basic for those who do.

por Rohit D

29 de jul de 2019

I'd like to rate 5 stars for the hands-on that the Lab provides. It's pretty good when you using the labs. I'd give a 1/5 to the course content. I felt the topics needed more time to explain, using longer videos (most are only 1, 2 mins long). Some of the concepts are complex and would've been useful with simple analogy. For a newbie like me (I come from UI/UX), this course was a disaster. I spent more time on YouTube reading up on topics, and then coming back only for the labs.

por srikant s

15 de jul de 2019

The instructor was really hard to follow. You could have as well given us the slides to read from ourselves. Considering that a lot of new terminologies were used , it gets even harder when the instructor is literally rushing through. The downloadable resource must include the slides , these can serve as notes that one can revisit and revise.

por Abhimanyu C

27 de mai de 2019

For some reason, I am not able to understand much in this course. The instructor may have great knowledge but doesn't explain well at all. Unncessarily she talks at a very very high speed. Even on trying to run videos at 0.75x, I found it difficult to follow what she is trying to say. Elucidation on concepts could have been much better.

por Artur A

18 de ago de 2019

The first part of the course about load balancing was hard to understand and follow, the slides contained a lot of information that wasn't explained and I felt like I'm not catching up. Overall it feels more like a course for people already familiar with the topic than for people learning it.

por Andres S A

1 de ago de 2019

Honest review, It gave a hard time focusing and staying alert unlike most of the other courses, not sure if its the way the teacher expresses, the technical content but this course was not as good as the others

por Vitaliy F

17 de jun de 2018

please redo this course with a different instructor and harder and longer queezes

por Joaquin

10 de abr de 2020

2 estrellas porque existen laboratorios que no funcionan correctamente

por Nima C

17 de set de 2019

the course would be better if it had more labs and hands-on exercises.

por Marko V

28 de dez de 2018

Just hire robots instead of the instructors! Labs were ok.

por Neerav R P

26 de set de 2019

Very big and difficult course it should be simplified

por Gennadii I

10 de nov de 2018

Only first lectures are useful

por Matthew R

25 de mai de 2019

All courses preceding this were great! I learned a lot not just from the slide literature but also with the instructor giving context to the topic. However, this course is terrible. It feels like the instructor doesn't really know her subject, no context was given and it feels like I have to do so much extended reading just to really understand better and apply her subjects.

por Nestor G G

15 de jun de 2019

It is really a pity that a course with such important topics is given by a teacher who is in a hurry, only reads the same thing that is in the slides (without pauses or transitions between ideas) and that does not add value to the written content. I feel like I just wasted my time and did not learn anything. Google should consider the possibility of editing this course again.

por Andrew C

6 de ago de 2019

There were way too many slides where the lady said "please read this slide" or "go to a website for more info". That kind of info is what I'm here for. Several typos/errors in the slides and demos. The labs were essentially boiled down to copy/paste commands into a shell. The quality of the courses in this Cloud Architect track really plummeted after the first two.

por 로봇

25 de abr de 2021

There is a critical error in the grading system in this lecture.

I cannot be proceeded because it is marked as an unconditional wrong answer.

I've had a lot of chat support, but I've only been told I'll find a bug and fix it.

I'm paying for the lecture, and I'm very disappointed that I can't get the correct service. I'll give up this lecture.

por Sante' J

15 de jul de 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

por Todd P

17 de jul de 2019

Scaling and automation are important core topics but this course won't help you learn them. The presenter speaks at a rapid pace never expanding on why you should care about what it is she is talking about.

por rama r

21 de mai de 2020

there is an issue with this course my lab works keep getting locked... I was able to finish all lessons but it is not allowing me to finish the lab work.

por Sandro J

29 de ago de 2017

Coursera web interface is really bad, specially the navigation for the course.

por Rutger-Paul d B

27 de nov de 2018

To fast, not explained enough, some labs are not working or wrong info

por 한승민

13 de mar de 2021

Editor is not operate. So I Can't Finish this course.

por john d e

14 de jan de 2021

the labs dont workl as described

por Manav D

30 de mar de 2019

the labs dont work . really bad

por Pablo S G

30 de mai de 2019

esto es una mierda